Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Simple but only "okay. First off, flour tortillas aren't typically used for enchiladas but rather soft corn tortillas. The flour tortillas go a bit gooey which isn't an attractive texture in the mouth (unless it's a sweet gooey). Adding sauce at the bottom of the pan (as most enchiladas have) would make this feature worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is good, if a little bland. Adding a bit of whole kernel corn adds some texture and flavor. Spicy enchilada sauce adds a bit of bite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosendale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wow very good, I use corn instead of flour and I made Goya Mexican rice and spread on the bottom of pan and placed enchiladas on top. Will make again, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and my family enjoyed it. I am a new cook I am literally just able to boil water. I was surprised how easy this was for me. I pour enchilada sauce over the top sprinkled with the suggested cheese topped with black olives and chopped green onions. It was beautiful and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Oh my freaking goodness these are amazing!! I'm a new cook so I'm always searching for tasty simple dishes and this tastes like I put a lot more effort in than I did! Lol. Subbed some things in due to a semi-empty pantry (i.e. tomato sauce for salsa, sour cream for cream cheese + added enchilada sauce) and it was still bomb. Can't wait to impress people (other than the boyfriend) with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were really good and easy! My kids even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Too much cheese. The most winning feature is that it is fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great - quick and easy. I add additional spices (chicken spice) and add enchilada sauce to the top. I use taco shredded cheese as well. I also make homemade guacamole and top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Cash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Read top reviews for tips and added a bit of salsa to bottom of pan n on top of enchiladas. These were the easiest n tastiest I ever made. Definitely new go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States