Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious. Made this tonight. Husband gave it 10 stars and I agree. Made everything together in my cast iron skillet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great, easy to make, I add green chiles (canned) to add some flavor and also enchilada sauce as others recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I changed it up a bit to be more healthy, with LF cream cheese, black beans and soft corn tortillas, I also added a can of enchiladas sauce because I thought it would be too dry. It was OK but nothing stand out. I used a rotisserie chicken and I felt like it was a waste but it was a quick and easy meal with most of the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Used the 8oz of cream cheese and a small can of green chiles. We used a rotisserie chicken for convince and it was delicious! An excellent enchilada base. Would also be great with spinach and mushrooms. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We thought it was very good and for more the toppings were green onions, tomatoes and more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
YUMMY. Thank you, IANKRIS for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The recipe serves six and calls for 6 six-inch tortillas, but it took 13 tortillas to fill. Not sure what happened (maybe the 7 loaves/7 fishes syndrome kicked in). I would suggest that you remove the chicken filling from the heat and let cool a few minutes before filling the tortilla bread (or else Yowch). Another suggestion: Your choice of salsa will MAKE or BREAK this recipe. Get a good salsa (and pay more than a dollar for it)! I used a locally made chipotle salsa (and paid $6 for the jar). I also used a red chile enchilada sauce to keep the outside colorful and flavorful. I served my enchiladas with rice and a green garden salad consisting of romaine lettuce, pico de gallo, and black olives. An easy and quick to put together recipe that made a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Added 1/4 tsp. each of cumin and chipotle powder to cream cheese mixture. Put a thin layer of salsa on bottom and another thin layer on top. This is a very enjoyable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was quick and easy and I followed it exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have not only tried this recipe but it is now a go to staple. I have followed the recipe as written and it was good. I only made changes because of personal preference but the recipe as written is good! For the gluten free in our family I use the corn tortillas and we found that we prefer them. Also add some jalapenos to give it some heat. Using rotisserie chicken cuts done on time too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States