Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
YUMMY. Thank you, IANKRIS for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The recipe serves six and calls for 6 six-inch tortillas, but it took 13 tortillas to fill. Not sure what happened (maybe the 7 loaves/7 fishes syndrome kicked in). I would suggest that you remove the chicken filling from the heat and let cool a few minutes before filling the tortilla bread (or else Yowch). Another suggestion: Your choice of salsa will MAKE or BREAK this recipe. Get a good salsa (and pay more than a dollar for it)! I used a locally made chipotle salsa (and paid $6 for the jar). I also used a red chile enchilada sauce to keep the outside colorful and flavorful. I served my enchiladas with rice and a green garden salad consisting of romaine lettuce, pico de gallo, and black olives. An easy and quick to put together recipe that made a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Added 1/4 tsp. each of cumin and chipotle powder to cream cheese mixture. Put a thin layer of salsa on bottom and another thin layer on top. This is a very enjoyable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was quick and easy and I followed it exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have not only tried this recipe but it is now a go to staple. I have followed the recipe as written and it was good. I only made changes because of personal preference but the recipe as written is good! For the gluten free in our family I use the corn tortillas and we found that we prefer them. Also add some jalapenos to give it some heat. Using rotisserie chicken cuts done on time too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Simple but only "okay. First off, flour tortillas aren't typically used for enchiladas but rather soft corn tortillas. The flour tortillas go a bit gooey which isn't an attractive texture in the mouth (unless it's a sweet gooey). Adding sauce at the bottom of the pan (as most enchiladas have) would make this feature worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is good, if a little bland. And, enchiladas ARE made with flour tortillas. Corn tortillas are just too tough and difficult to cut easily. Adding a bit of whole kernel corn adds some texture and flavor. Spicy enchilada sauce adds a bit of bite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosendale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wow very good, I use corn instead of flour and I made Goya Mexican rice and spread on the bottom of pan and placed enchiladas on top. Will make again, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and my family enjoyed it. I am a new cook I am literally just able to boil water. I was surprised how easy this was for me. I pour enchilada sauce over the top sprinkled with the suggested cheese topped with black olives and chopped green onions. It was beautiful and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States