Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family (including children) loved it. Cut back to 4 oz cream cheese. Maybe next time I'll try adding some sour cream with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved these! I used chicken thighs because I prefer to breasts. I also added a can of green chilies and used a can of enchilada sauce. I like a little heat, so I added about a tablespoon of Tastefully simple fiesta party dip seasoning. For the cheese, I used 1/2 taco cheese blend and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Added green chiles and used cheddar and pepper jack cheese instead of colby-jack. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Next time I'll put some taco seasoning and then I think it'll be perfect:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty! Made as directed except I put a bit of salsa on top of the Enchiladas underneath the cheese. Very rich and filling! Update: This has become a regular go to meal. We enjoy it very much and it sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made it as stated (I did use low-fat cream cheese) and it was a little dry. I made it again and put Enchilada sauce in the bottom and on top before I topped with cheese as others have stated and it was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The filling was tasty but way too rich (and I didn't even use all the cream cheese required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Amazing!!! We had extra filling and rebaked it the next evening in small ovenproof dish and served it as an appetizer with nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to adapt. I added more salsa and a little soft white cheese to extend out the sauce since I had more chicken than sauce. We added fewer beans and everyone liked it. It was great as leftovers, too, according to my testers. Use good salsa and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Berding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States