Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Thank you wslowry, enchiladas are not made with flour tortillas, I live in Nebraska now and thats what they use. Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Niobrara, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I haven't tried it, because first I checked out the nutrition info. One serving, which is one tortilla, is 53% of the RDA of fat, and 47% of sodium. So I might try this with reduced-fat cream cheese (or even substitute half yogurt with RF cream cheese), reduced-fat jack cheese, and no beans or substitute black beans? then I might give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Enchilada NOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is good, if a little bland. And, enchiladas ARE made with flour tortillas. Corn tortillas are just too tough and difficult to cut easily. Adding a bit of whole kernel corn adds some texture and flavor. Spicy enchilada sauce adds a bit of bite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosendale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wow very good, I use corn instead of flour and I made Goya Mexican rice and spread on the bottom of pan and placed enchiladas on top. Will make again, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this tonight and my family enjoyed it. I am a new cook I am literally just able to boil water. I was surprised how easy this was for me. I pour enchilada sauce over the top sprinkled with the suggested cheese topped with black olives and chopped green onions. It was beautiful and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Oh my freaking goodness these are amazing!! I'm a new cook so I'm always searching for tasty simple dishes and this tastes like I put a lot more effort in than I did! Lol. Subbed some things in due to a semi-empty pantry (i.e. tomato sauce for salsa, sour cream for cream cheese + added enchilada sauce) and it was still bomb. Can't wait to impress people (other than the boyfriend) with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were really good and easy! My kids even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Too much cheese. The most winning feature is that it is fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States