Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Added 1/4 tsp. each of cumin and chipotle powder to cream cheese mixture. Put a thin layer of salsa on bottom and another thin layer on top. This is a very enjoyable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Enchiladas are a Mexican dish. Being Mexican I know that they are NEVER made with flour tortillas. Wouldn't even try making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good although "Enchiladas" are not made using flour tortillas; these are more of a flauta. Thank you for submitting the recipe though as it was quick and easy and I followed it exactly-even using flour tortillas, so I could give an honest review. I would like to comment on Amberzon's review. It was not a review, it was a recipe. She graded IANKRIS' but made something TOTALLY different. She did not just do "a few things differently" she did everything differently. This does the submitter and the recipe grading system an injustice. Amberzon, why not take the same amount of time you took to "review" it and just submit your own recipe and let others judge it? You are obviously pleased with your own cooking so why not submit your recipe properly and give others the chance to make it and grade it? Those who take the time to submit recipes, that have obviously been well received, deserve more respect. Please allow us to be able to trust the reviews on this site so we do not waste today's expensive food and our time on something that has not received an honest rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have not only tried this recipe but it is now a go to staple. I have followed the recipe as written and it was good. I only made changes because of personal preference but the recipe as written is good! For the gluten free in our family I use the corn tortillas and we found that we prefer them. Also add some jalapenos to give it some heat. Using rotisserie chicken cuts done on time too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Simple but only "okay. First off, flour tortillas aren't typically used for enchiladas but rather soft corn tortillas. The flour tortillas go a bit gooey which isn't an attractive texture in the mouth (unless it's a sweet gooey). Adding sauce at the bottom of the pan (as most enchiladas have) would make this feature worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Thank you wslowry, enchiladas are not made with flour tortillas, I live in Nebraska now and thats what they use. Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Niobrara, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I haven't tried it, because first I checked out the nutrition info. One serving, which is one tortilla, is 53% of the RDA of fat, and 47% of sodium. So I might try this with reduced-fat cream cheese (or even substitute half yogurt with RF cream cheese), reduced-fat jack cheese, and no beans or substitute black beans? then I might give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Enchilada NOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is good, if a little bland. And, enchiladas ARE made with flour tortillas. Corn tortillas are just too tough and difficult to cut easily. Adding a bit of whole kernel corn adds some texture and flavor. Spicy enchilada sauce adds a bit of bite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosendale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States