Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Quick and easy. I use a rotisserie chicken and just skin and shred. I also use an enchilada sauce to coat the pan. Wouldn't change much and it's easy enough to alter any particulars that one may like in their enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe! Never had enchiladas like this and already made them twice. Made a few changes the second time for variety: used fluffy lardless San Antonio-style tortillas; halved cream cheese and substituted sour cream; used salsa verde as my salsa and cooked with straight salsa verde on top; added slices of avocado on top the last 10 minutes; served on beds of shredded lettuce and topped with crumbled Mexican cotija cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good, my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very quick, easy and tasty!! My family absolutely loved it...a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is an easy recipe and is a hit at any gathering. I marinate the chicken breasts overnight in fajita sauce before grilling. I also use black beans instead of pinto beans. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My fiance and I love to try new recipes, but we have a short list of "go to" recipes that we frequently repeat. These enchiladas will probably be added to that list. They were quick, delicious, and the ingredients are cheap. We cooked our chicken on the George Foreman with a bit of poultry seasoning, cumin, and chili powder before dicing them up to add to the sauce. Very quick cooking method and it provided some added flavor. But if you're some sort of enchilada snob who is looking for an "authentic" enchilada recipe, keep looking. These aren't traditional enchiladas, but for those looking for a yummy Mexican-inspired dish, you will probably enjoy these. By the way, people who drastically alter recipes should not rate them. Ricotta cheese has a completely different flavor (and texture) than cream cheese. No comparison. To use ricotta and then give this recipe a 1 is a bit unfair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this last night and we all enjoyed it. However, I am not a huge fan of chunky salsa, but that was all I had. Next time, I am going to try making it with taco sauce instead. I did add a dash of cumin, salt and pepper. Oh, and I made 12 medium (soft taco) enchiladas. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Made this for friends who were returning from a trip,I knew they had made no plans for dinner. Mad it as a casserole and used black beans. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
WOW This is the first enchilada recipe that I have ever used and my family loved loved loved it. So easy and so good. I had everything in my cupboard and supper was ready in 45 minutes. They requested these enchiladas every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
A good basic enchilada recipe, but we certainly will tweak it more next time. It needs enchilada sauce (use the 10 minute recipe from this site!), plus green chilis and black olives. Unfortunately, even with medium salsa, it needs more spice. I will add a lot more spices next time, or try with hot salsa. I did not find it too rich with the full amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States