Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
yummy and easy alterations: used half the cream cheese (and 1/3 less fat cream cheese), used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, shredded chicken, added some chili peppers, added cheese last 5 mins (used less than asked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was a super simple enchilada recipe. I really enjoyed it...especially the addition of the pinto beans which were an unusual ingredient, but really added a nice touch. I put enchilada sauce on the bottom and top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My son "doesn't like" enchiladas...except for these! He absolutely loved them and it makes me happy because it's very healthy and I don't have to fight at the dinner table with him. I liked them as well with corn salad and Spanish rice as sides. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe! A couple substitutions - used rotisserie chicken, 1/3 fat cream cheese (just a little less than recipe called for, too), and about 3/4 cup salsa and 1/2 can Mexican style Rotel diced tomatoes. I set 1/4 cup of the sauce aside before adding chicken and drizzled it over the enchiladas before sprinkling sargento Mexican cheese blend over the top. Served with sliced avocado, it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I feel kind of bad for giving this recipe a review after all the things I did to it. I avoided going to the store by using the cream cheese with chives I had (half of a tub/4 oz because of several reviewers recommending so), black beans instead of pinto and Queso Blanco instead of Colby-Jack. I made a Mexican rice on the side and top the "enchiladas" with guacamole, sour cream and a pico de gallo I added some corn to. It was very yummy and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
ok.. but needed less cream cheese and more veg then just sauce and chicken in trtilla shell. Used whole wheat and made it a little to thick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A Delicious and Quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was amazing!! So easy and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We like it spicy. I used a whole hi ken breast cubed and cooked with half a pablano diced. Also added mild rote and sone tomtoe paste. Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My husband liked it and he's hard to please. I did take the suggestions of another and add'd some green chili peppers. The pinto beans had green chili pepper already in the can I purchased from the store. I also had enough sause that I made 7 total and poured the remaining sause on the top of the enchiladas. We will definatly make this part our menu from now on!!! THANK YOU FOR THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States