Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My family loved these! To make life easier, I doubled the entire recipe except for the cream cheese and froze half for another day. It was plenty rich with only half the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe. As far as I am concerned, anything with cream cheese is excellant. Leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved how easy this was to pull together. I subbed black beans for the pinto because I didn't have any pinto beans. I also added a small can of corn in order to stretch this into more enchiladas. For the chicken, I used canned chicken breast. I followed past reviewers who suggested using only 1/2 the cream cheese. I also opted for lite cream cheese to cut back on some calories. Added about 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning mix to give it a little more flavor. In order to Spice it up even more I added Hot jalapeno chilis diced. I did NOT use flour tortillas ONLY because authentic enchiladas use CORN not FLOUR. I did include some enchilada sauce as well. I didn't want them to dry out. Overall very easy and tasty. EXCELLENT dish to make ahead of time and Freeze and then pop in the oven whilst still frozen. Thanks IANKRIS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have used a recipe simular to this for years. I use double the salsa and it makes 12 easily. I also put enchilada sauce on top before the cheese. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love the fact that it is so easy, uses ingredients I usually have on hand. I had a busy day out, so made this is the morning and put it in the refrigerator. When I came home, popped it into the oven and by the time I changed clothes, and made a salad my enchiladas were ready to serve. My husband even likes them as leftovers. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blissbaking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I have been using allrecipes.com non-stop ever since i moved out of my parents house... i finally have to cook for myself! I tried this for the first time and it was perfect! My bf loved it also. One thing i did change was i used enchilada sauce instead of salsa. Will defiantly become a dish i will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this last night. I can only give 3 stars because I made changes and I liked it but my husband wasn't a huge fan. I added a can of corn and used enchilada sauce in place of salsa. I also added some onion, pepper, and garlic powder while cooking chicken and topped it off with enchilada sauce and added cheese during last 5 minutes of baking. It was pretty good but the flour tortillas just get mushy and fall apart in some spots and get hard and tough in others. I wonder if corn tortillas, lightly fried, would work better if covered completely with sauce and cheese. Overall I liked the filling and will probably try this again with a couple changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
4.5 stars if I could. This was very good for a busy school/work night dinner. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, and a rinsed, drained can of black beans instead of pintos. I also added a drained can of Rotel roasted tomatoes with lime and cilantro on top of the shredded cheese before baking. All it needed after baking was some sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very quick and easy. We Loved it!!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States