Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made these AMAZING enchiladas for supper last night. They are super easy and so quick. I have a 10 month old so quick is very important! I used flower tortillas and canned hot enchilada sauce. I also put beef instead of chicken. I will do these again with chicken soon! I served them with rice, shredded lettuce, Spanish onions, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was very quick, easy and tasty! I followed the recipe except I substituted whole wheat tortillas for white! The whole family loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yummy and easy to make!- I did add 1/2 tsp cumin/ 1 tbsp mild cannned green chiles/ 1 can black beans( 15 oz) instead of pinto. This a great recipe for that "day after rotisseri chicken from the store"- I will make this again -it's also a good buffet recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
It is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Hubby loved it and very easy quick meal I felt it did need some extra fresh toppings like tomatoes onions and sour cream to cut down on richness. Very filling! I also did add montery jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
So easy, which I like. It was pretty good but next time I would leave out the beans and add some enchilada sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Test Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed these! The salsa I had on hand was mild so I added about a tablespoon of chopped jalapenos. Perfect! I also used a green enchilada sauce which was lovely. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good and I will make it again. I did add the green chilies and used a can of enchilada sauce under and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were pretty good and VERY easy! I added part of a can of chopped green chilies and used black beans instead of pinto. I also added a dash of cumin and added fresh cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifaery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I couldn't decide whether to give this 4 stars or 5 because it is not a very gourmet recipe, but, hey, it 's chicken enchiladas for goodness sake! But I had to give it five since it has become my go-to-in-hurry yummy dinner that my whole family likes, even the picky ones. I have made easy ones and more complicated ones and we prefer these. If I'm really throwing them together, I do as written with the addition of enchilada sauce on bottom of pan than across the middle of the top, then the cheese. I LOVE how easy this is! If I have more time, I add fresh cilantro and maybe some green chilis. I have also tried it with corn tortillas, usually flour though because we like just as we'll and I usually have those on hand. In fact, today I had everything on hand except had to use thawed chicken breasts, we prefer the flavor of rotisserie though.Thanks for the recipe! Keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States