Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I loved how easy it was to make. My 8 yr old son helped me make it. The taste was surprisingly good. I was afraid it would be a bit bland but I used hot salsa and it added just enough spice. I also used kidney beans instead of pinto beans because that is what I had. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have picky eaters but they LOVED this. I did reduce cream cheese and added enchilada sauce on the bottom and top of dish. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORIJO1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I now understand why this recipe was showcased as "Recipe of the Day" twice in the past four months. My family loved it! I followed others' recommendations by not using the full amount of cream cheese, opting for corn tortillas instead of flour, and using red enchilada sauce in the bottom of the dish and over the rolled enchiladas. I added the grated cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. I was able to fit 11 enchiladas in my 9x13 casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great! Husband usually doesn't like enchiladas and he went up for seconds! Super easy. I used black beans instead of pinto and turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fantastic! No side needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I'm giving this five stars because although it wasn't anything 'special', it was tasty enough to get everyone in my household to eat, which is nothing short of miraculous! Half the amount of cream cheese was enough for us, but that's all down to personal preference. Also, I used black beans because that's what I had, but they were great, too. This is a great base to start from, and could be modified with whatever ingredients in the house. It will definitely be part of our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is great for families!!! I made two different types of "burritos" one per the instructions and one my kids would actually eat. For the regular ones I used pre-cooked chicken that I defrosted and topped them with extra salsa before putting the cheese on top. For my kids I left out the salsa and beans. Everyone loved them! When I reheated them the next day in the oven they came out crisp on the outside and soft on the inside and the kids dipped them in sour cream....will make this many more times due to ease and great response from the Fam:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were more like baked burritos to me, but tasty nonetheless! I had to make changes based on ingredients on hand - namely the beans (used chili beans with liquid), cream cheese (only had half the amount), and tortillas (Mission jalapeño cheddar as well as Mission herbed spinach - halved them since they are so large; I used a total of 5 tortillas). I added a can of green chiles to the filling mixture. They turned out great! I will make these again. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Meh. These were just so-so. The consensus at our dinner table was unanimous - myself, my husband and our dinner guest (our neighbor) all agreed that while tasty, these were too dry for our liking. The filling itself is SUPER yummy (and I even used a generic (Wal-Mart) brand salsa), but the enchiladas themselves need some "help." A simple sauce would make all the difference, IMHO. If I ever make these again, I'll definitely keep this in mind. Cilantro, onion, tomato, lettuce and a dab of sour cream were yummy garnishes. Corn, Mexican rice and margaritas completed our meal. If for nothing else, this will become one of those "save the day" go-to recipes I rely upon when my pantry is bare and I have little time to prepare dinner. Thanks anyways, IANKRIS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by brooke
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Giving 4 stars as some loved it and some felt it was too rich (made with amount of cream cheese suggested in recipe). Definately easy and will be tweaked with less cream cheese. Good, fast, easy recipe. Thanks!! ps: DO NOT FORGET TO SPRAY PAN!Learn from my stupid mistake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States