Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and basic--many people will want to add some oomph. Instead, I dip flour tortillas into enchilada sauce, and then make a basic filling of 1/2 pkg cream cheese and 1/2 pt of sour cream (melted on the stove together so I can really mix them), and mix that with 2 cups of shredded chicken. Put the filling into the dipped tortillas. That's the basic, delicious but bland start. Then everyone can add a spoonfull of their favorite toppings before rolling the enchiladas. Add guacamole, or salsa, or chilies to add a bit of zip. If you want even more flavor, you can add a bit of seasoning to the cream cheese/sour cream mix. Roll the enchiladas and place in a baking dish seam side down, top with some shredded colby jack or pepper jack cheese, cover in foil or a lid, and bake at 325 for 25 mins. SOoo good and it's a great recipe where everyone can customize their own jut a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I think this is going to be my new go-to enchilada recipe! I appreciate that the sauce stays on the inside so that the enchiladas stay rolled together and don't go mushy. I also really enjoyed topping it with the fresh ingredients like chopped tomatoes, sour cream and shredded lettuce. A yummy and easy dish. My father in law even asked if he could take home the leftovers! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very tasty. I followed recipe using my home made salsa. It was great and so easy. The cleanup was minimal and my husband is still raving about it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious! Like others suggested, I cut the cream cheese in half- I think the whole pack would be a bit much. I might try with reduced fat cream cheese next time too. I had extra salsa, so I covered the enchiladas with that and then covered with cheese. I didn't have any leftover cooked chicken, so I stir fried some with onions, garlic, and a bit of taco seasoning before adding to salsa/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love, Love, Love this!! I've made it several times now and always double it and send one to a friend. I top it with chopped iceberg lettuce, sour cream and salsa...it's like a salad that way...hehehe...a delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Turned out great. Make sure you use "Chunky" type salsa in my opinion and maybe try one of the Kraft, Sargento, etc. 4-cheese Mexican style shredded cheeses. But still, it was fine the way it's written here. As for those wannabe "experts' on here who leave snobbish and rude comments 'Sorry, it's made with corn tortillas...whine...whine" Make it your way and leave your rudeness somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved it! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I am Scottish so this was scary for me. It was easy I used re fried beans and enchilada sauce that has been in my cuboard for ages as I did not know what to do with it! I had made an organic whole chicken the night before so had a good wee bit of chicken left which I used, this was super because no one in my house ever wants the left over chicken and everyone is very fussy. OMG I think I am Mexican lol. This recipe may not be authentic, but no one in my house would know that.Everyone LOVED it. I am well pleased with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Used green chile enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce and 2 cans of Kirkland chicken, put half of the cheese (cheddar because that was what I had) in the enchiladas and half on top, and the hubby and I loved them. Unfortunately the kids did not, but hope their tastes "grown into them!" Thanks for a yum and simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Honestly, if it weren't so easy I would have given it 2 stars. I figure being quick has to count for something . I followed the recipe to the letter in order to be fair. The consistency of the filling was just gross with the cream cheese. Will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States