Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As soon as I started making this I realized it was like a dip I make and had a feeling it wasn't going to be what I'd want for enchiladas. By the time we put enchilada sauce and all the toppings they were good. Just not our taste. Ty for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love it, because it was so easy. I used Perdue Southwestern style carved chicken breast short cuts, Safeway southwestern salsa, Adjusted the amount of cream cheese, put cheese in and on top of the enchiladas. Yum Thank you for posting a New dinner rotation meal for our fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was An Extremely easy weeknight meal! I did tweak it a bit lol but it would be just fine as written! I used black beans and instead of salsa i used a can of tomatoes with green chilis in it and last but not least we like ours a bit saucy so i made a little sour cream sauce to put over the top DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this using refried beans, chicken marinated in orange juice/cumin/salt/pepper/garlic, and blended 2 jalapenos, 4 roma tomatoes, and one huge green pepper in a blender to make a mild salsa instead of using enchilada sauce. turned out yummy but because of the gooey filling (cream cheese, beans, etc) it felt more like eating a casserole. i grew up eating enchiladas that made me feel like a kamikaze from the heat! but it was nice to tone it down and Americanize one time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very easy and quite delicious. You can make as is or add a few things to make it pop. Either way, just use 1/2 a package of cream cheese. A whole package makes it too rich. I added a small can of green chiles, chopped cilantro and half of a jalapeño pepper for some kick. I also put a light coating of enchilada sauce just to cover the bottom of the baking dish and a small amount on top of the enchiladas before adding the cheese.The flour tortillas are good but the second time I made it I used corn tortillas and it was even that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family (including children) loved it. Cut back to 4 oz cream cheese. Maybe next time I'll try adding some sour cream with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved these! I used chicken thighs because I prefer to breasts. I also added a can of green chilies and used a can of enchilada sauce. I like a little heat, so I added about a tablespoon of Tastefully simple fiesta party dip seasoning. For the cheese, I used 1/2 taco cheese blend and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Added green chiles and used cheddar and pepper jack cheese instead of colby-jack. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Next time I'll put some taco seasoning and then I think it'll be perfect:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States