Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was An Extremely easy weeknight meal! I did tweak it a bit lol but it would be just fine as written! I used black beans and instead of salsa i used a can of tomatoes with green chilis in it and last but not least we like ours a bit saucy so i made a little sour cream sauce to put over the top DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this using refried beans, chicken marinated in orange juice/cumin/salt/pepper/garlic, and blended 2 jalapenos, 4 roma tomatoes, and one huge green pepper in a blender to make a mild salsa instead of using enchilada sauce. turned out yummy but because of the gooey filling (cream cheese, beans, etc) it felt more like eating a casserole. i grew up eating enchiladas that made me feel like a kamikaze from the heat! but it was nice to tone it down and Americanize one time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very easy and quite delicious. You can make as is or add a few things to make it pop. Either way, just use 1/2 a package of cream cheese. A whole package makes it too rich. I added a small can of green chiles, chopped cilantro and half of a jalapeño pepper for some kick. I also put a light coating of enchilada sauce just to cover the bottom of the baking dish and a small amount on top of the enchiladas before adding the cheese.The flour tortillas are good but the second time I made it I used corn tortillas and it was even that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family (including children) loved it. Cut back to 4 oz cream cheese. Maybe next time I'll try adding some sour cream with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved these! I used chicken thighs because I prefer to breasts. I also added a can of green chilies and used a can of enchilada sauce. I like a little heat, so I added about a tablespoon of Tastefully simple fiesta party dip seasoning. For the cheese, I used 1/2 taco cheese blend and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Added green chiles and used cheddar and pepper jack cheese instead of colby-jack. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Next time I'll put some taco seasoning and then I think it'll be perfect:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty! Made as directed except I put a bit of salsa on top of the Enchiladas underneath the cheese. Very rich and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made it as stated (I did use low-fat cream cheese) and it was a little dry. I made it again and put Enchilada sauce in the bottom and on top before I topped with cheese as others have stated and it was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States