Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good basic recipe, but it needs more flavor. I first lightly sauté a cup of onion and a cup of green pepper with a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. Then add 1 TBSP each of cumin and chile power to the salsa/cheese mixture. Finally, top with sliced jalapeños for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was better than I expected! Very tasty and a nice change from the same old tacos and fajitas. I only used 1/2 the package of cream cheese and added a bit more salsa; I also marinated and baked the chicken breasts in taco seasoning, and added corn to the chicken mixture. It made 7 enchiladas, using the large tortillas. I served it with Spanish rice. Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband's favorite meal is enchiladas, so I wanted to try making them for the first time. He said that these were better than his mom's! I cut the cream cheese in half to 4oz and added half a can of diced green chiles. I used low fat cream cheese and lowfat shredded Mexican cheese - it was very good that way and doesn't need the full-fat cheese. 2cups of cheese is a lot - I will go down to 1.5 cups next time. I used precooked end chicken breasts from the grocery store deli counter. They were big chicken breasts and I used 1.5 of them to make 8 enchiladas. I also used a can of enchilada sauce. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil, then coated it with a little enchilada sauce - put the enchiladas in, and then coated them well with the rest of the enchilada sauce. I baked for 15 minutes with the foil in, then added the cheese and baked for 10 min with the foil on, then baked for 5 minutes with foil off. Served with sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As soon as I started making this I realized it was like a dip I make and had a feeling it wasn't going to be what I'd want for enchiladas. By the time we put enchilada sauce and all the toppings they were good. Just not our taste. Ty for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love it, because it was so easy. I used Perdue Southwestern style carved chicken breast short cuts, Safeway southwestern salsa, Adjusted the amount of cream cheese, put cheese in and on top of the enchiladas. Yum Thank you for posting a New dinner rotation meal for our fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was An Extremely easy weeknight meal! I did tweak it a bit lol but it would be just fine as written! I used black beans and instead of salsa i used a can of tomatoes with green chilis in it and last but not least we like ours a bit saucy so i made a little sour cream sauce to put over the top DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this using refried beans, chicken marinated in orange juice/cumin/salt/pepper/garlic, and blended 2 jalapenos, 4 roma tomatoes, and one huge green pepper in a blender to make a mild salsa instead of using enchilada sauce. turned out yummy but because of the gooey filling (cream cheese, beans, etc) it felt more like eating a casserole. i grew up eating enchiladas that made me feel like a kamikaze from the heat! but it was nice to tone it down and Americanize one time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very easy and quite delicious. You can make as is or add a few things to make it pop. Either way, just use 1/2 a package of cream cheese. A whole package makes it too rich. I added a small can of green chiles, chopped cilantro and half of a jalapeño pepper for some kick. I also put a light coating of enchilada sauce just to cover the bottom of the baking dish and a small amount on top of the enchiladas before adding the cheese.The flour tortillas are good but the second time I made it I used corn tortillas and it was even that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family (including children) loved it. Cut back to 4 oz cream cheese. Maybe next time I'll try adding some sour cream with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States