Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
everyone in the family loves this recipe. My 5 year old grandson begs me to make it for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Too much cream cheese and not complex enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, and so easy. I happened to use 8" tortillas and was able to fill 10 of them in my 9x13 pan. Used low fat cream cheese and 2% milk Mexican blend cheese for the topping. Two large chicken breasts were more than enough. Added a little garlic powder to the filling, along with 1/2 can green chilies and a couple shakes of Chipotle Tabasco sauce for a little zing. Also used a can of red enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and top, as suggested, and these were excellent. Next time, might try with green enchilada sauce, a diced chipotle pepper with a little adobo sauce, and jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was okay. Yes, tasty, but something was missing. It could use some more spice to it; but overall, a very easy and fast recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is quick, simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very easy, very good & makes a lot- plenty of leftovers. I used other reviewers' suggestions and added a can of green chilIs, used refried beans instead of pinto, and poured half a can of enchilada sauce on bottom of casserole and the other half on top before adding Mexican cheeses. I threw the frozen chicken in the crock pot with some of the salsa in the morning- very easy to shred/cut up when I got home that afternoon. My young son tasted it and said "Mom, you've outdone yourself!" Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AWESOME!!!!! And, to wslowry who commented that enchiladas are not made using flour tortillas...I beg to differ. It depends on a lot of factors, region, whether or not they are Spanish or Mexican or South American or Central American. I followed this easy recipe but used black beans instead of pinto and had it on the table in 50 minutes flat. I used a corn salsa and will try enchilada sauce next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were very good! My family loved them. My baby can not eat cheese so I had to make 2 pans, one that followed the recipe and a pan that substituted the cream cheese for cream of chicken soup and that was still good and they are very quick to make. Overall this is a wonderful recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Loved it will add sauce over the enchiladas next time just to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious...flour or corn tortillas? Who cares??? We prefer flour. We enjoyed this simply delicious recipe. I also used enchilada sauce and boned & skinned rotisserie chicken w/juices. Thank you INKARIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States