Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Mmm this was great. I made a lot of mods to it and this was my first time making enchiladas. Drained and rinsed beans pretty well. Had no cream chesse so I instead added some sour cream maybe 1/3 cup, some of my friends homemade canned pasta sauce (pretty thin), and some of his picante sauce, not very much of either, especially pasta sauce, in a pan with the chicken (I used 1/2 rotisserie chcken) and beans, on medium-low after heating it on medium high. Put green enchilada sauce on top with some cheese, not too much, added some green onions and cilantro on top as well as some permeson cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really good! The kids and the hubby asked me to make it again before the meal was even over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used enchilada seasoning to season my chicken and it turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good basic recipe, but it needs more flavor. I first lightly sauté a cup of onion and a cup of green pepper with a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. Then add 1 TBSP each of cumin and chile power to the salsa/cheese mixture. Finally, top with sliced jalapeños for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was better than I expected! Very tasty and a nice change from the same old tacos and fajitas. I only used 1/2 the package of cream cheese and added a bit more salsa; I also marinated and baked the chicken breasts in taco seasoning, and added corn to the chicken mixture. It made 7 enchiladas, using the large tortillas. I served it with Spanish rice. Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband's favorite meal is enchiladas, so I wanted to try making them for the first time. He said that these were better than his mom's! I cut the cream cheese in half to 4oz and added half a can of diced green chiles. I used low fat cream cheese and lowfat shredded Mexican cheese - it was very good that way and doesn't need the full-fat cheese. 2cups of cheese is a lot - I will go down to 1.5 cups next time. I used precooked end chicken breasts from the grocery store deli counter. They were big chicken breasts and I used 1.5 of them to make 8 enchiladas. I also used a can of enchilada sauce. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil, then coated it with a little enchilada sauce - put the enchiladas in, and then coated them well with the rest of the enchilada sauce. I baked for 15 minutes with the foil in, then added the cheese and baked for 10 min with the foil on, then baked for 5 minutes with foil off. Served with sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As soon as I started making this I realized it was like a dip I make and had a feeling it wasn't going to be what I'd want for enchiladas. By the time we put enchilada sauce and all the toppings they were good. Just not our taste. Ty for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love it, because it was so easy. I used Perdue Southwestern style carved chicken breast short cuts, Safeway southwestern salsa, Adjusted the amount of cream cheese, put cheese in and on top of the enchiladas. Yum Thank you for posting a New dinner rotation meal for our fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was An Extremely easy weeknight meal! I did tweak it a bit lol but it would be just fine as written! I used black beans and instead of salsa i used a can of tomatoes with green chilis in it and last but not least we like ours a bit saucy so i made a little sour cream sauce to put over the top DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States