Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
My family really loved it. I did have to improvise a little. Instead of pinto beans, used kidney beans. Added small can of Ortega chilies to make it a little spicier and tastier. Used only 2/3rd of cream cheese since didn't want it too rich. Used Shredded mozzarella since no Colby cheese, which was fine. Most importantly, used canned red enchilada sauce on bottom of pan and to cover enchiladas before I put cheese on top. Looked and tasted like from a restaurant. Served it with Rice a Roni Spanish Rice on the side. Sour cream as garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Team Johnson
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used corn tortillas, and they they fell apart. I'm going to try flour tortillas next time. I also used Mexican cheese instead of Colby-Jack. Also, the salsa was a little too spicy for my daughter, but I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made according to recipe. Was terrific & easy. Everyone loved it. Made double batch every time so everyone can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very good and very easy!!!! I made a couple changes.... Enchilada sauce instead of salsa and low fat cream cheese. Hubby loved it and he can be hard to please ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
this is a staple at our house. I also substitute the chicken for turkey after thanksgiving and it's always a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I really liked this recipe! I made this for a culinary project and it worked our nicely. I did make a few changes by only using 4 oz. of cream cheese and I actually used 2 cans of Enchilada sauce all together. I put one can in with the chicken and I used one can to coat the bottom of the pan and top the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klieberman
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I've used this recipe many times over the past year or so and my husband and I love it. I use canned chicken breast meat from Costco for convenience and I only use 4 ounces of cream cheese as recommended by other reviewers. The first time I made it without enchilada sauce and my husband requested that I use it so now I spread sauce on the inside bottom of the pan and over the top of the enchiladas before adding cheese. This is a great and simple enchilada recipe that I will continue to use! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Four stars because I think it would be too bland without adjustments. I changed this up a bit, but this is a good, easy baseline recipe. Here is what I did: Spread a light layer of enchilada sauce over the bottom of a foil-lined 13x9 pan. (Forgot to spray it first with cooking spray and that would have helped after baking.) In a saucepan, mixed 8 oz of sour cream, a jar of salsa, a 15-oz can of refried beans, and the chicken. Heated enough just to take the chill off the sour cream. To be more traditional, I used small corn tortillas, and had ample filling to roll enough to fill a complete pan. I then poured the rest of the enchilada sauce on top, then shredded Mexican style cheese (only used about 1-1/4 cups). Baked around 45 mins until the cheese was lightly brown. After plating, topped with a little bit of sour cream, parsley (did not have cilantro), and some left over tomatoes and peppers from the rice recipe below. The enchiladas were DELICIOUS and so easy! For a side dish, I drained the juice from one can of Rotel canned tomatoes/chilis and added enough water to make two cups. I placed one cup of brown rice in my rice cooker, added the liquid, and about half of the remaining tomatoes/chilis from the can. (Used the other half to top the enchiladas.) This was good, but next time I will use more spices to the rice, like chili powder or cumin. In the end, a great easy meal with easy cleanup. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So easy and tasty! Additionally, the leftovers freeze well are delicious reheated. Just pop them in the oven and heat. You can sprinkle a little more cheese on Top and put under the broiler......really tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattycakes1950

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jo d.
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic, easy, family friendly recipie. I used leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and whole grain tortillas and followed the directions exactly. Serve them with a simple green salad and you've got a healthy dinner! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States