Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Four stars because I think it would be too bland without adjustments. I changed this up a bit, but this is a good, easy baseline recipe. Here is what I did: Spread a light layer of enchilada sauce over the bottom of a foil-lined 13x9 pan. (Forgot to spray it first with cooking spray and that would have helped after baking.) In a saucepan, mixed 8 oz of sour cream, a jar of salsa, a 15-oz can of refried beans, and the chicken. Heated enough just to take the chill off the sour cream. To be more traditional, I used small corn tortillas, and had ample filling to roll enough to fill a complete pan. I then poured the rest of the enchilada sauce on top, then shredded Mexican style cheese (only used about 1-1/4 cups). Baked around 45 mins until the cheese was lightly brown. After plating, topped with a little bit of sour cream, parsley (did not have cilantro), and some left over tomatoes and peppers from the rice recipe below. The enchiladas were DELICIOUS and so easy! For a side dish, I drained the juice from one can of Rotel canned tomatoes/chilis and added enough water to make two cups. I placed one cup of brown rice in my rice cooker, added the liquid, and about half of the remaining tomatoes/chilis from the can. (Used the other half to top the enchiladas.) This was good, but next time I will use more spices to the rice, like chili powder or cumin. In the end, a great easy meal with easy cleanup. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So easy and tasty! Additionally, the leftovers freeze well are delicious reheated. Just pop them in the oven and heat. You can sprinkle a little more cheese on Top and put under the broiler......really tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattycakes1950

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jo d.
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic, easy, family friendly recipie. I used leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and whole grain tortillas and followed the directions exactly. Serve them with a simple green salad and you've got a healthy dinner! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was pretty good for a quicky and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I make this again and again, as written. Very yummy! Easy dinner when impromptu dinner guests arrive. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Like others, I added some enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and poured the rest over the top of the enchiladas. Used a little less cream cheese and had black beans, no pintos. Everyone loved it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by BigWormXO
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I followed this pretty much to a T. I switched out the pinto beans for black beans and added green chiles and a teaspoon of taco seasoning. I will add this recipe to the arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
it does not have the slightest taste of an enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I use red and black beans as I am not a fan of pinto beans. I have been known to eat the filling over rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
easy, but nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States