Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very tastey. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa. (that's all I had on hand). I poured some sauce over the top before baking and I put the cheese on about the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
501 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is EXTREMELY easy and very good. It was a little rich. After reading everyone's reviews this is what I did: 4oz of LF cream cheese, 3/4 jar of salsa, 1 small can green chilis. Also, I was running REALLY late so I used the pre-cooked perdue chicken short cuts and they worked perfectly. You can make this ahead, roll and refrigerate until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe was the best. I have made enchiladas before that took much more work and didn't taste this good. I did use enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and on top of the enchiladas as was previously suggested. Aside from that I would change nothing, they were great. Will definitely be making these more often. For a really quick meal I also used chunk chicken in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
384 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was great when I used enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and then covered the casserole with enchilada sauce before putting on the shredded cheese. I also took the advice of others and decreased the amount of the cream cheese to 4 ounces. Thanks for this posting. We definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was delicious! I made it for a Mexican-themed party, everyone loved it! Since I was making it for a large crowd, I marinated 6 chicken breasts in a store bought Fajita marinade and then cooked it on the grill...before cutting it up. Also added twice as much salsa than called for and a can of Mexican corn. Topped it with Monterey Jack cheese and Jalapeno peppers. Served it with Mexican Rice, chopped lettuce & tomato, and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This was good and extremely easy. It was lacking some zip though. Next time I'll add a can of green chilis just to pep it up. But if you're looking for easy enchiladas this is the way to go. This recipe is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These were very good. I substituted reduced fat cream cheese and corn tortillas. Those parts of the tortillas that weren't covered with cheese turned hard. Next time, I'll poor a can of enchilada sauce over the top (but under the cheese), both the alleviate the hard spots and because I think it will taste even better. I served these with chopped lettuce and tomatoes, taco sauce and sour cream. Also, this made either 10 or 11 enchiladas which I was able to squeeze into a 9x13 pan quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
A good, quick meal. It was easy and my kids really liked it. Instead of sprinkling on the cheese before baking, I'd bake first and then sprinkle cheese for the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was such a hit with my family. So easy and quick to prepare. Delicious! The only thing I changed was to use 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese. I was able to fill 7 (8 inch) tortillas. I think it had a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I made this last night and it turn out great. I use 1/2 the cream cheese like others did and I didn't miss it one bit. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States