Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
A good, quick meal. It was easy and my kids really liked it. Instead of sprinkling on the cheese before baking, I'd bake first and then sprinkle cheese for the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Great, very easy recipe! You can use a salsa to your individual taste, hot or mild. I liked the cheese topping baked for the entire 30 minutes. This would be very adaptable for shrimp or pork. Dorothy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is very tasty, but kind of rich. When I make it again, I will substitute LF cheeses and also half the cheese topping. I was in a real hurry, so I layered the tortillas instead of rolling them. It seems like a lot of filling for 6 6-in tortillas. If I were going to roll them, I would use more or bigger tortillas. Also, unless you're serving a group of teen-aged boys, I would say this serves 8-10, especially if you have side-dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These were very good. I substituted reduced fat cream cheese and corn tortillas. Those parts of the tortillas that weren't covered with cheese turned hard. Next time, I'll poor a can of enchilada sauce over the top (but under the cheese), both the alleviate the hard spots and because I think it will taste even better. I served these with chopped lettuce and tomatoes, taco sauce and sour cream. Also, this made either 10 or 11 enchiladas which I was able to squeeze into a 9x13 pan quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Although they were nice and easy I didn't think they had a whole lot of flavor. Next time I will only use half of the cream cheese and definately flavor the chicken with cumin or something. I also used black beans which were great. It made enough for a lot mote than 6 portions and they were very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I changed a few things. First i used a can of green chili enchilada sauce instead of the salsa, which gave it a lot of flavor along with a can of green chilis. i also used light cream cheese. turned out great but next time i would put a 1/2 c of the green chili enchilada sauce on the bottom first, so that the tortillas wouldn't brown. but this recipe was quick and delicious, very filling too! also made more like 9 or 10 enchiladas, not 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I tried this recipe last night, and upon our first few bites, my husband and I decided that this recipe was absolutely terrific. But the more we ate, the more we both felt that the food was much too rich. I will make this again, but I will cut the cream cheese in half, and use more salsa. Other than that, it was very tasty. It was also good heated up the next day (drier and not so rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Easy to prepare but just a little bit rich for enchiladas. Sort of bland, need to spice it up a notch or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
My family really liked this and it is so easy. I love these kind of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is EXTREMELY easy and very good. It was a little rich. After reading everyone's reviews this is what I did: 4oz of LF cream cheese, 3/4 jar of salsa, 1 small can green chilis. Also, I was running REALLY late so I used the pre-cooked perdue chicken short cuts and they worked perfectly. You can make this ahead, roll and refrigerate until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
438 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States