Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This so good and so easy. I have made it several times and it's a hit. I have used cooked shredded pork as well. Very quick if using left over turkey or rotisserie chicken. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I would do different,I would add some sauce on the bottom of the pan first. I used Wheat tortillas and they absorbed more liquid.I will be making these many times. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this for my family and added just a bit of red enchilada sauce to the bottom before putting the enchiladas in the casserole dish and used the rest of the sauce for the top. Sprinkled with plenty of cheese the last 5 minutes while uncovered. We liked the flavor, but will definitely use corn tortillas next time as the flour ones turned terribly mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
4 stars as written, still very good. The second time I made some changes to make it 5 stars. I made a sour cream enchilada sauce and seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning. Baked it in the sauce topped with a mexi-cheese blend. Will make more than 6 unless you stuff them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
would be better with corn shells,flour became mushy. disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I tweaked the recipe alittle but it was a great simple recipe for those not used to making Mexican dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter is a picky eater and loved this one. I did add the green chilles and jalapenos. Also base my pan and the wraps with the enchilada can sauce as suggested from previous users. Added sour cream, lettuce and tomato as toppings. Don't slip on this one. You will be missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Easy to make, and my kids came back for seconds- so winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very good. I need to use flour tortillas next time not corn and differently need the sour cream tomatoes and lettuce with it other wise its kinda dry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yum! super easy! I didn't have pinto beans, so I replaced with black and it was great. It was a hit with the hubby and all 5 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States