Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this using refried beans, chicken marinated in orange juice/cumin/salt/pepper/garlic, and blended 2 jalapenos, 4 roma tomatoes, and one huge green pepper in a blender to make a mild salsa instead of using enchilada sauce. turned out yummy but because of the gooey filling (cream cheese, beans, etc) it felt more like eating a casserole. i grew up eating enchiladas that made me feel like a kamikaze from the heat! but it was nice to tone it down and Americanize one time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very easy and quite delicious. You can make as is or add a few things to make it pop. Either way, just use 1/2 a package of cream cheese. A whole package makes it too rich. I added a small can of green chiles, chopped cilantro and half of a jalapeño pepper for some kick. I also put a light coating of enchilada sauce just to cover the bottom of the baking dish and a small amount on top of the enchiladas before adding the cheese.The flour tortillas are good but the second time I made it I used corn tortillas and it was even that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family (including children) loved it. Cut back to 4 oz cream cheese. Maybe next time I'll try adding some sour cream with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved these! I used chicken thighs because I prefer to breasts. I also added a can of green chilies and used a can of enchilada sauce. I like a little heat, so I added about a tablespoon of Tastefully simple fiesta party dip seasoning. For the cheese, I used 1/2 taco cheese blend and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Added green chiles and used cheddar and pepper jack cheese instead of colby-jack. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Next time I'll put some taco seasoning and then I think it'll be perfect:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty! Made as directed except I put a bit of salsa on top of the Enchiladas underneath the cheese. Very rich and filling! Update: This has become a regular go to meal. We enjoy it very much and it sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made it as stated (I did use low-fat cream cheese) and it was a little dry. I made it again and put Enchilada sauce in the bottom and on top before I topped with cheese as others have stated and it was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The filling was tasty but way too rich (and I didn't even use all the cream cheese required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States