Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is quick, simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very easy, very good & makes a lot- plenty of leftovers. I used other reviewers' suggestions and added a can of green chilIs, used refried beans instead of pinto, and poured half a can of enchilada sauce on bottom of casserole and the other half on top before adding Mexican cheeses. I threw the frozen chicken in the crock pot with some of the salsa in the morning- very easy to shred/cut up when I got home that afternoon. My young son tasted it and said "Mom, you've outdone yourself!" Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AWESOME!!!!! And, to wslowry who commented that enchiladas are not made using flour tortillas...I beg to differ. It depends on a lot of factors, region, whether or not they are Spanish or Mexican or South American or Central American. I followed this easy recipe but used black beans instead of pinto and had it on the table in 50 minutes flat. I used a corn salsa and will try enchilada sauce next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were very good! My family loved them. My baby can not eat cheese so I had to make 2 pans, one that followed the recipe and a pan that substituted the cream cheese for cream of chicken soup and that was still good and they are very quick to make. Overall this is a wonderful recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Loved it will add sauce over the enchiladas next time just to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious...flour or corn tortillas? Who cares??? We prefer flour. We enjoyed this simply delicious recipe. I also used enchilada sauce and boned & skinned rotisserie chicken w/juices. Thank you INKARIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a little and my husband LOVE it. Instead of Pinto beans I used a can of refried beans and instead of cream cheese I used 8oz of velveta. I used 1 can of drained rotel tomatos and a 1/2 cup of Chipotle hotsauce. This is a great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Did this as written except for putting some sauce over the top, felt it might be dryer than we like. It was good but as others mentioned a little too rich for our taste, would cut down on the cream cheese and increase the salsa next time. Also think it would be good with green onions and olives in the mixture. We easy and quick and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was really good and so easy to make. After reading the reviews, I made the following changes. 1. used 4 oz of low fat cream cheese. 2. used 1/2 jar salsa in the heated mixture and reserved 1/2 for the bottom of casserole dish and to top the enchilada's off (to avoid them drying out or hardening). 3. added cooked corn from 1 ear. 4. added canned chili peppers. 5. added cilantro. 6. used Costco rotisserie chicken. 7. Trader Joe's lite mexican blend cheese. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add some heat with jalapeño's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This tasted pretty good. However, even though I only used 4oz of cream cheese, my filling was still a little too wet. I'll make it again and add a bit more chicken next time (or add the sauce to the meat until it reaches the desired consistency, and discard the excess). I used 10" wraps and the filling made four enchiladas. Definitely easier than my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States