Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Too much cream cheese and not complex enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, and so easy. I happened to use 8" tortillas and was able to fill 10 of them in my 9x13 pan. Used low fat cream cheese and 2% milk Mexican blend cheese for the topping. Two large chicken breasts were more than enough. Added a little garlic powder to the filling, along with 1/2 can green chilies and a couple shakes of Chipotle Tabasco sauce for a little zing. Also used a can of red enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and top, as suggested, and these were excellent. Next time, might try with green enchilada sauce, a diced chipotle pepper with a little adobo sauce, and jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was okay. Yes, tasty, but something was missing. It could use some more spice to it; but overall, a very easy and fast recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is quick, simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very easy, very good & makes a lot- plenty of leftovers. I used other reviewers' suggestions and added a can of green chilIs, used refried beans instead of pinto, and poured half a can of enchilada sauce on bottom of casserole and the other half on top before adding Mexican cheeses. I threw the frozen chicken in the crock pot with some of the salsa in the morning- very easy to shred/cut up when I got home that afternoon. My young son tasted it and said "Mom, you've outdone yourself!" Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AWESOME!!!!! And, to wslowry who commented that enchiladas are not made using flour tortillas...I beg to differ. It depends on a lot of factors, region, whether or not they are Spanish or Mexican or South American or Central American. I followed this easy recipe but used black beans instead of pinto and had it on the table in 50 minutes flat. I used a corn salsa and will try enchilada sauce next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were very good! My family loved them. My baby can not eat cheese so I had to make 2 pans, one that followed the recipe and a pan that substituted the cream cheese for cream of chicken soup and that was still good and they are very quick to make. Overall this is a wonderful recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Loved it will add sauce over the enchiladas next time just to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious...flour or corn tortillas? Who cares??? We prefer flour. We enjoyed this simply delicious recipe. I also used enchilada sauce and boned & skinned rotisserie chicken w/juices. Thank you INKARIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a little and my husband LOVE it. Instead of Pinto beans I used a can of refried beans and instead of cream cheese I used 8oz of velveta. I used 1 can of drained rotel tomatos and a 1/2 cup of Chipotle hotsauce. This is a great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States