Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yes the s recipe was easy BUT it really wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Really good and easy to make. Instead of plain cooked chicken, I baked up some chicken seasoned with cumin and lime juice. I also used the suggestion of halving the cream cheese (I used neufatchel instead), and I put half a can of red enchilada sauce on the bottom, and the other half on the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I think that one could do a hundred things to this recipe , but it just changes it to a different Enchilada recipe. It simple, quick, only a few ingredients, and it is yummy just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly except i only used 3/4 of the 8 oz cream cheese and a little extra salsa and i added corn. I put a thin layer of salsa just to wet the tortillas so they wouldn't dry out. As a working mom i found this to be very doable after a 10 hr workday, and that's hard to find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe 4,762 times (or something close to that ??)! It is my go-to, new baby, sick, friend in need, take them a meal.com recipe! The ONLY thing I do different is add 1 can of mild, red enchilada sauce and pour over enchiladas before adding cheese! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and basic--many people will want to add some oomph. Instead, I dip flour tortillas into enchilada sauce, and then make a basic filling of 1/2 pkg cream cheese and 1/2 pt of sour cream (melted on the stove together so I can really mix them), and mix that with 2 cups of shredded chicken. Put the filling into the dipped tortillas. That's the basic, delicious but bland start. Then everyone can add a spoonfull of their favorite toppings before rolling the enchiladas. Add guacamole, or salsa, or chilies to add a bit of zip. If you want even more flavor, you can add a bit of seasoning to the cream cheese/sour cream mix. Roll the enchiladas and place in a baking dish seam side down, top with some shredded colby jack or pepper jack cheese, cover in foil or a lid, and bake at 325 for 25 mins. SOoo good and it's a great recipe where everyone can customize their own jut a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I think this is going to be my new go-to enchilada recipe! I appreciate that the sauce stays on the inside so that the enchiladas stay rolled together and don't go mushy. I also really enjoyed topping it with the fresh ingredients like chopped tomatoes, sour cream and shredded lettuce. A yummy and easy dish. My father in law even asked if he could take home the leftovers! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very tasty. I followed recipe using my home made salsa. It was great and so easy. The cleanup was minimal and my husband is still raving about it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious! Like others suggested, I cut the cream cheese in half- I think the whole pack would be a bit much. I might try with reduced fat cream cheese next time too. I had extra salsa, so I covered the enchiladas with that and then covered with cheese. I didn't have any leftover cooked chicken, so I stir fried some with onions, garlic, and a bit of taco seasoning before adding to salsa/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States