Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was really good. I put salsa on the bottom of a 9x13 pan and poured a bit over the top after I rolled the enchiladas. I also filled 10 flour tortillas, not 6. I added jalapenos, cumin, and garlic powder to the cream cheese mix while it was cooking. I also sprinkled sliced black olives over the salsa on top and sprinkled cheese on top before baking. After baking, I put chopped fresh tomatoes, cilantro, sour cream, and hot sauce on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was GREAT and very easy to make. I added enchilada sauce to the recipe. I put a small coating on the bottom of the pan and poured the rest over the top of the enchiladas and then put the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a simple and tasty recipe that even my picky 6yr old enjoyed. I added minced garlic at the beginning and enchilada sauce to the top. I'm not much of a cook and this was my first attempt at enchiladas. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Merritt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is super easy and yummy. I followed the recipe and just added a little taco seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Mmm this was great. I made a lot of mods to it and this was my first time making enchiladas. Drained and rinsed beans pretty well. Had no cream chesse so I instead added some sour cream maybe 1/3 cup, some of my friends homemade canned pasta sauce (pretty thin), and some of his picante sauce, not very much of either, especially pasta sauce, in a pan with the chicken (I used 1/2 rotisserie chcken) and beans, on medium-low after heating it on medium high. Put green enchilada sauce on top with some cheese, not too much, added some green onions and cilantro on top as well as some permeson cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really good! The kids and the hubby asked me to make it again before the meal was even over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used enchilada seasoning to season my chicken and it turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good basic recipe, but it needs more flavor. I first lightly sauté a cup of onion and a cup of green pepper with a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. Then add 1 TBSP each of cumin and chile power to the salsa/cheese mixture. Finally, top with sliced jalapeños for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was better than I expected! Very tasty and a nice change from the same old tacos and fajitas. I only used 1/2 the package of cream cheese and added a bit more salsa; I also marinated and baked the chicken breasts in taco seasoning, and added corn to the chicken mixture. It made 7 enchiladas, using the large tortillas. I served it with Spanish rice. Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States