Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The only thing j would suggest is to use about 3/4 of the filling for inside the tortillas and use the rest as a topper... will make the cheese even gooier when adding it near the end of the baking time and keep the enchiladas from getting too crispy. But will DEFINITELY. make again, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
yummy and easy alterations: used half the cream cheese (and 1/3 less fat cream cheese), used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, shredded chicken, added some chili peppers, added cheese last 5 mins (used less than asked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was a super simple enchilada recipe. I really enjoyed it...especially the addition of the pinto beans which were an unusual ingredient, but really added a nice touch. I put enchilada sauce on the bottom and top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My son "doesn't like" enchiladas...except for these! He absolutely loved them and it makes me happy because it's very healthy and I don't have to fight at the dinner table with him. I liked them as well with corn salad and Spanish rice as sides. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe! A couple substitutions - used rotisserie chicken, 1/3 fat cream cheese (just a little less than recipe called for, too), and about 3/4 cup salsa and 1/2 can Mexican style Rotel diced tomatoes. I set 1/4 cup of the sauce aside before adding chicken and drizzled it over the enchiladas before sprinkling sargento Mexican cheese blend over the top. Served with sliced avocado, it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I feel kind of bad for giving this recipe a review after all the things I did to it. I avoided going to the store by using the cream cheese with chives I had (half of a tub/4 oz because of several reviewers recommending so), black beans instead of pinto and Queso Blanco instead of Colby-Jack. I made a Mexican rice on the side and top the "enchiladas" with guacamole, sour cream and a pico de gallo I added some corn to. It was very yummy and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
ok.. but needed less cream cheese and more veg then just sauce and chicken in trtilla shell. Used whole wheat and made it a little to thick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A Delicious and Quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was amazing!! So easy and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States