Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband rated it "best yet" and he's really picky. I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa, added chopped olives, tomatoes, green onions and diced avacado after baking. Love it! If you need to pre-prepare...I would put the chicken breasts in the crockpot on low for 8 hours..chicken will shread perfectly and ready for assembly and baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Time intensive but definitely worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These enchiladas were so easy to make and so delicious! They turned out perfectly and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These are creamy, rich and delicious. We used homemade salsa which added some great flavor. We also used flour tortillas instead of corn - 7 instead of 6 because it made so much filling. Very good served with black beans and guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very delicious! I made it once, my daughter loved it and it's so easy, that she makes it for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This so good and so easy. I have made it several times and it's a hit. I have used cooked shredded pork as well. Very quick if using left over turkey or rotisserie chicken. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I would do different,I would add some sauce on the bottom of the pan first. I used Wheat tortillas and they absorbed more liquid.I will be making these many times. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this for my family and added just a bit of red enchilada sauce to the bottom before putting the enchiladas in the casserole dish and used the rest of the sauce for the top. Sprinkled with plenty of cheese the last 5 minutes while uncovered. We liked the flavor, but will definitely use corn tortillas next time as the flour ones turned terribly mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
4 stars as written, still very good. The second time I made some changes to make it 5 stars. I made a sour cream enchilada sauce and seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning. Baked it in the sauce topped with a mexi-cheese blend. Will make more than 6 unless you stuff them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States