Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was really easy and tasted great! Mine did not look as pretty as theirs did but still tasted good. I used tomatoes with Chile and jalapeno peppers. The flavor was great but it was HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and good. I didnt have the Santa Fe cooking creme, I had the garlic one, so I sprinkled in some low sodium taco seasoning. I also used the chili-style tomatoes like the previous reviewer and I sprinkled shredded cheese over the top of the enchiladas. Will make these again. These arent the best enchiladas I have ever made, but for ease of preparation and the result, I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
easy to make and good, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Eh, not that great. The filling was a little pasty. Overall not that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is quite bland if followed to the T...due mainly to the fact that it is a generic recipe by the company, but with a few moderation ...it wAs amazing. Instead of plain pre-cooked chicken. Pre marinate chicken (lime&cilantro) . Diced tomatoes with jalapeño instead of regular non-salted tomatoes. I also added a little more of salt as well as chili powder and freshly diced garlic. I also added freshly diced Serrano peppers during the onion sauteeing process. Add all the ingredients and let it all simmer for like 20 minutes. Add some shredded cheese on top then the more sauce. Then we are good to go! It's definitely a keeper in a weekday menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I thought the cooking creme was a little overpowering with salty flavor... and it was pasty, like another reviewer commented, too much cheese... I guess I probably just prefer my standard enchilada recipe more, it is just as easy as this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by kmommysue
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I used Rotel instead of plain tomatoes and added cumin and garlic to the chicken. Not gourmet or authentic, by any means, but a good, hearty meal that came together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Fantastic! That's all I have to say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very easy to make and even my picky eaters couldn't get enough! My family is already asking when I'm going to make enchiladas again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Turned out amazing! I added extra cheese and a can of olives on top. I think I'll make these again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States