Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My boyfriend's sister made this last night and it was delicious! Plan on making it myself soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I had low expectations due to it's simplicity; but my family loved it, including my 3year old who is going through a picky stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This tasted awesome and was sooo easy! I didn't even change a thing. Each enchilada uses 2 regular crescents with their seams put together. I halved the recipe for 4 and made it in my small corningware oval dish, it baked up nice and puffy, filled the whole dish when done. You HAVE to try the 10 min enchilada sauce recipe from this site - it was sooo good in this dish!! I served it with mexican rice II also from this site. I will make this often because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Liked them and they were easy to make. Simply rolled the crescent rolls around the cheese and chicken. Might add green onions next time to flavor and add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this recipe the other night as I was in a pinch and it seemed simple enough. I had never made any Enchilada's before - These came out very good! My family was very happy. I used the sheet crescent and instead of individual triangles I just piled the chicken mixture in the middle and folded over the sides. Will definitely make this again when I am in need of a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateLavin
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I have the challenge of cooking for a very picky husband. I got bored with cooking the things he will eat over and over so I decided to branch out on this one. And he actually ate it! I didn't get a "Wow, this is really good" or anything like that, but he ate it and said he would eat it again. That's all I ask for, small victories. I liked this dish as well, it was very easy to make, I had to bake it for a little longer than the 20 minutes for the dough to cook through. I think these could be easy pot luck items and may even be descent cold. I also want to try it with pulled pork rolled up, the possibilities are endless! Thanks, now I have another item I can add to the husbands "will eat list"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. I usually make beef enchiladas with flour tortillas but I really liked the crescent roll flavor. only change I made was I seasoned chicken with taco seasoning packet from store instead of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good recipe! Easy to do. Was somewhat doughy in the middle. If you dont like alot of bread/dough, this is not for you but I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I'll be totally honest, I didn't have really high hopes for this but I was in a rush and the chicken was already cooked. It is really good weeknight dinner....husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Quick, easy, yummy. Next time I will add onions or taco seasoning, something for more flavor. Still a great, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States