Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The flavor was excellent, however it was hard to put them together. Most of them didn't turn out that pretty, but they did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Meh. It was pretty bland and the sauce over the top made it very difficult for the bread to cook all the way through. It seems like it has potential, but not enough to mess with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This wasnt as good or as easy as I had hoped. Rolling the chicken in the dough was very messy and mine took forever to bake. I would need to decrease the sauce next time so they will cook faster. The taste wasnt too bad but not worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome the first time I made it, but have made it several times since and it wasn't as awesome. I think it's "too much of a good thing" so use this dish as a treat not a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We liked it! Baked up so easily! Much easier than conventional enchiladas, esp once you get used to pinching/wrapping the dough. Notes: 1) spray or grease the glass pan; mine stuck to the bottom a lot and I think this would help. 2) could use some spice. we have a kid, as maybe some of you do, so I think next time I'd split the chicken post-heating and add some spices to it and make half the enchiladas spicy. We compensated by topping with taco sauce. 3) One can of sauce was not quite enough, maybe 1 1/2 cans if you can use the 1/2 open can. 4) This tastes more like tamales to me than enchiladas. I think if you like tamales you will love the ease and taste of this recipe. 5) Wrap em quickly, the heated chicken makes the dough harder to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good! I was quite pleased with these (I didn't set my expectations high at all). My hubby and I got a late start today. We had a few errands to run, and because we didn't leave the house until late in the day, I knew I wouldn't have much time to throw dinner together. These were a snap to prepare, especially since I subbed a rotisserie chicken and therefore eliminated the meat cooking step. As another reviewer commented, I can see how not using a pre-cooked chicken would make this less easy to prepare.... My only other change was halving everything (I was only feeding two people) and adding half a packet of chicken taco seasoning to my meat mixture. As ZELDA3333 did, I too made 4 "enchiladas" by sealing 2 regular crescent rolls together. I piled my filling in the center and then brought up each corner, pinching to seal. Served with Mexicorn and Spanish rice, this was a nice, filling meal. I wouldn't make this all the time, but won't eliminate it from my rotation either. If you're looking for a quick, kiddo pleasing meal that's super easy to put together, this just may be your thing. I can't wait to try this with taco sauce or BBQ pork (just purchase a tub of the stuff at your grocer, sub cheddar for Mexi-blend cheese, top with BBQ sauce and viola - an even EASIER alternative!). Thanks for another great recipe, Pillsbury! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were OK but definitely not worth the mess. I did however do a few with pizza sauce and cheese for my 3 year old. Those were delicious and much easier to make. I will be making them all that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Dotson Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy to make and really, really good! Added some Valentinos to mine for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I'm pretty sure I didn't screw this one up, but the dough didn't cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
So easy to make and loved by all! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States