Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I had low expectations due to it's simplicity; but my family loved it, including my 3year old who is going through a picky stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This tasted awesome and was sooo easy! I didn't even change a thing. Each enchilada uses 2 regular crescents with their seams put together. I halved the recipe for 4 and made it in my small corningware oval dish, it baked up nice and puffy, filled the whole dish when done. You HAVE to try the 10 min enchilada sauce recipe from this site - it was sooo good in this dish!! I served it with mexican rice II also from this site. I will make this often because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. I usually make beef enchiladas with flour tortillas but I really liked the crescent roll flavor. only change I made was I seasoned chicken with taco seasoning packet from store instead of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is an easy dinner! I cooked for eight and it was loved by all! Even my picky 3 yo and 8 mo old couldn't get enough! I boiled the chicken and shredded it. Instead of just adding enchilada sauce to the chicken, I added taco seasoning as well. We served this with sweet corn, guacamole, sour cream, and extra enchilada sauce on the side. All of the kids, and even the adults, loved dipping the food into the sauces. This is definitely a meal that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
made this into a supreme by adding my own favorites like green onion, sweet bell pepper, touch of jalapeno, sour cream, cilantro, black olives! served it with a bed of lettuce, spanish rice, and refried beans. it's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss kelli
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very easy to make! I will say the simplicity of it was impressive, however the filling by itself was a tad bit bland. After tasting the filling as made, I chose to add in about 1/3 cup of salsa (quality brand) and then added in an enchilada spice packet, followed by about 1/2 tsp of cumin. This really "perked" up the flavour. I'll certainly keep this recipe hand for those busy "what do I cook quickly" nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
So easy to make and loved by all! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So easy to make and really, really good! Added some Valentinos to mine for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was delicious. It took me longer than 10 min to prepare though, because I had to boil the chicken first. I also added some cream of chicken soup to the crescent rolls before adding the chicken mixture and cheese, which made it more savory. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made this many times for people I worked with!! They keep coming back for more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGUNS44DD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States