Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great (even my picky husband loved it). Will quickly become one of my regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very easy. I boiled 2 chicken breasts and then shredded them with my fingers. I heated them with the enchilada sauce and added some taco seasoning. I put 2 rolls together to form a rectangle, then put the chicken and cheese in the middle. Rolled them up and baked in dish for about 15 minutes. They puff up really nice. I made 8 with a little chicken mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very easy to make! I will say the simplicity of it was impressive, however the filling by itself was a tad bit bland. After tasting the filling as made, I chose to add in about 1/3 cup of salsa (quality brand) and then added in an enchilada spice packet, followed by about 1/2 tsp of cumin. This really "perked" up the flavour. I'll certainly keep this recipe hand for those busy "what do I cook quickly" nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe was very easy. It was a little messy for me and the taste was only okay. But I will definately make them again, just not very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
made this into a supreme by adding my own favorites like green onion, sweet bell pepper, touch of jalapeno, sour cream, cilantro, black olives! served it with a bed of lettuce, spanish rice, and refried beans. it's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss kelli
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good; however, I wouldn't say it is easy to make unless you buy precooked and shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is an easy dinner! I cooked for eight and it was loved by all! Even my picky 3 yo and 8 mo old couldn't get enough! I boiled the chicken and shredded it. Instead of just adding enchilada sauce to the chicken, I added taco seasoning as well. We served this with sweet corn, guacamole, sour cream, and extra enchilada sauce on the side. All of the kids, and even the adults, loved dipping the food into the sauces. This is definitely a meal that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Quick, easy, yummy. Next time I will add onions or taco seasoning, something for more flavor. Still a great, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I'll be totally honest, I didn't have really high hopes for this but I was in a rush and the chicken was already cooked. It is really good weeknight dinner....husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good recipe! Easy to do. Was somewhat doughy in the middle. If you dont like alot of bread/dough, this is not for you but I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States