Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 79SHALE97
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were okay. But not a second request kinda meal..to quote my husband. I try to have no expectations going into recipes, that way I will not be disappointed. I had tried the chicken (used a store bought/baked chicken) with (used green sauce instead as we prefer it over red) sauce prior to rolling and I'm glad I did. Very underseasoned. So I added the following - Ancho chili powder, red pepper flakes, sour cream, cumin, and regular chili powder. Despite everything I added, they still seemed underseasoned and the Crescent Roll wrap gave it a weird texture (somewhat like a tamale, but not as good). Not a keeper. 0 stars for flavor and 3 stars for ease to make. Star Average - 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We tried this tonight and I just dont know what to say. It had good reviews but this recipe is terrible. I'm from Southern California and absolutely love Mexican food; this recipe does no food group justice. It is bland and boring. I cant understand how this recipe got these reviews, it's just so boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made exactly as it called for except used ground beef...was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect as written. Didn't change a thing! I baked in a 11 x 15 pan and was glad I did. They puffed up nicely and would have been to close together in a 9 x 13. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This dish was awful, it sounded good but it come out absolutely awful. I was bummed because the photos look so good...on to the next recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
First of all, you do need to bake this at least 20-25 minutes for the dough to get cooked through. I had to cook it 25 minutes. Also, I used some shredded faux turkey and homemade dough. They were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made this many times for people I worked with!! They keep coming back for more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGUNS44DD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was delicious. It took me longer than 10 min to prepare though, because I had to boil the chicken first. I also added some cream of chicken soup to the crescent rolls before adding the chicken mixture and cheese, which made it more savory. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were quite tasty and super simple. I did add a packet of taco seasoning to the chicken mixture to add a bit more flavor. As a mom, I need quick meals that also tase good and this fit the bill. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was really surprised at how yummy these turned out. When I put them in the oven I thought I should have a back up for my husband-but no need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States