Easy Chicken Enchilada Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was ok...flavor was good but kind of hard to fill and roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
That shredded cooked chicken it calls for, make sure it's nicely seasoned and not some plain boiled chicken or something. I seasoned some chicken breasts with fajita seasoning, cooked on a skillet and then sliced it up really thin. Then I added the enchilada sauce (I used the green kind). I served these with cilantro-lime rice, black beans and a simple avocado salad. It was great as a quick and fun alternative to a traditional Mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I LOVE Crescent Roll recipes. I'm from Ca, and I can make chicken enchiladas from scratch, including my own "red gravy", with is what "enchilada sauce" is actually called, but what a long & messy job. I kicked that recipe up 4 notches. I added 1 finely chopped jalapeno,& 1 can of chopped green chilies to the chicken & enchilada sauce. When cooked, I topped each enchilada w/fresh grated queso fresco, finely chopped cilantro, & a small dollop of sour cream. It was such an easy and delicious dinner! Thanks a million for the recipe. I do a lot with Crescent rolls, & have done all of the "More Recipes Like This" suggestions. But the chicken enchiladas was a new one. Not something I will make every week, but when a delicious and quick meal is called for, this & a salad is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I don't understand the reviews here. This has zero flavors! The only thing in it is red sauce! Way too overly simplistic. This could work if you cooked the meat in plenty of seasonings/spices, maybe added some onion, garlic, mushrooms, etc to it, and *then* rolled it up in the rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My family loves these. I cooked my chicken in a slow cooker with the enchilada sauce all day then came home from work and made up the casserole. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is SO good! I have made it several times and loved it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were just as they are titled, EASY! it was awkward wrapping up in crescents so I made them more like pockets instead, but they held together nicely. I did some with chicken and some with ground beef, personally I preferred the ground beef. Very easy to put together, family enjoyed them. We will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe except that I used garlic butter crescents (it's what I had on hand). This was good as is but could definitely use some tweeking. What it lacked in mature flavor it made up for in yummy carbohydrate goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunaesol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I dont understand. 375 didn't quite cook all the way through so I kept adding 5 minutes and then 5 more. I just turned up to 425 and I sit here waiting for 5 more hoping that they wont be gooey and yucky on the bottom....again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States