Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I found it one night when I was in need of a quick meal, and my husband and I immediately became big fans. I only had cooking sherry, so I substituted white wine for the Marsala wine and it worked well. Splenda brown sugar also cuts down on the carb count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Thanks for sharing this recipe! It turned out great! I didn't have sherry so I used white wine and a gala apple figuring the sweeter apple would balance out substituting with the wine. It did, and was great! I also used a dash of cognac since I also didn't have Marsala wine. Followed everything else the same. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Macy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
What an awesome recipe! I never write reviews, actually this is my first. I made this dinner last night for my family and what a hit. Pleasing teenagers can be very difficult and they went back for seconds. I doubled the recipe and it worked perfect for my family of 4. It was really easy to make. It will continue to be made in my household for years to come. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious, and truly a restaurant quality dish! My husband made this for Valentine's Day and couldn't have made a better choice. Wonderful with basmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by teamneon
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I am by all means not a cook. But i wanted to make a meal for my fiance for Valentines day and this seemed good. It came out perfect and will definately use it again. I even uploaded a picture that will hopefully get approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamneon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent and easy. I substituted Port for Sherry and a dessert wine I already had for the Marsala. Definitely will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious recipe! I didn't have Marsala, but I used a Riesling and it worked great. I also used gala apples since I had those on hand. It came out wonderfully, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3ndy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was really good and I would definitely make it again!! However, I didn’t see the point in salting the chicken and putting it on a rack and refrigerating it for 30 minutes. Am I missing something? I seasoned my chicken and lightly pounded it, but not to 1/4” thick – mine were closer to 1/2”. I made the sauce as the recipe indicated with the exception of cutting the brown sugar to about 2-3 T. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch, just enough to give it some body and nice “cling.” And darn, even though the Marsala wine was sitting right in front of my face, I forgot to put it in. I’ll remember it next time! Made as written I think it would have been excessively salty and way, way too sweet. But with my minor changes, this is a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This tasted great and like nothing I've ever made before; so good I'm writing my first review for it. I omitted Marsala, as I didn't have any on hand, put a bit less brown sugar and added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce as another review stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I actually really liked this recipe, as did my 2 year old girls. It gets 4 stars because my husband didn't like it. But I think anyone that likes sweet dishes would like it. I substituded 1/8 cup cider vinegar and 1/8 cup water for the sherry and added a bit of additional sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States