Easy Chicken Cutlets with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was excellent as written.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Really good recipe. We had apples to use up and this was perfect for our family of six. Picky eaters gave it a thumbs up. However they still wanted it separate when it came time to eating at the table. We paired it with rice, green beans on side. Great dish! Oh and we skipped the marsela as didnt have any, and used what I had of sherry and diluted apple cider vinegar per previous post. drank moscato wine making it, wasnt brave enough to add it to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a winner..I know some people get bent out of shape when you change it..but I had not choice tonight..surprise visitor..had the chicken..apples but no Marsala..nor sherry so had to innovate...I had Sweet Vermouth then added some Carmel Apple Vodka..and wow..it came out great..the family was telling me to write it down..it was a winner..but reall y to those that are against changes...how can you go wrong..chicken..(good) apples (good) add a little alcohol and your on...ENJOY!!!! Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love meat with fruit, so as soon as I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. I finally made it today and it was good, but there was something keeping it from being truly great. Maybe it was the artificial chicken broth, I tend to avoid those things because I do dislike the taste, but since it was the first time doing this I decided to give it a try. Being Portuguese, I used Port wine instead of Marsala, I can't really tell how that changed the final product, but I'm betting it didn't get any worse because of it. I'll definitely make this again but, probably, with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was GREAT. I don't really cook with apples, but thought that my son would like it. I had an impromptu visit by a co-worker last night. I served this over rice and he said it was VERY good. I enjoyed it also. It was tasty. Will make more sauce next time to serve over the rice. I made substitutions based on what I had on hand: Asian rice cooking wine instead of sherry and white wine vinegar instead of the marsala wine (I have no idea what that is)... Still tasted GREAT. Don't hesitate to make this. The pan-fried chicken is also very good without the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I used chicken tenders.didnt do te salt thing either but pounded them a bit! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious. I used brandy because I didn't have sherry. My husband and I loved it. Because we are not red meat eaters, we eat a lot of fish and chicken. This is a wonderful very different way of preparing chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised how good this was. Although, almost anything with brown sugar should be. It is harvest here in the Pacific Northwest, so I substituted the Granny Smiths with local Honey Crisps I had on hand. The sweet/tangy flavor really complimented the chicken. I served it with Couscous and fresh asparagus. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Hmmm....you can't say you followed the recipe to a T but skipped the sherry and marsala. I actually did follow it to a T and it was great! A little sweet for my liking so will eliminate the white sugar and reduce the brown sugar next time. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The flavor is good enough but the chicken would have been much better IF it had been salted immediately before cooking (the salt makes the juices run out of the meat). As soon as these leaf thin meat slices have been cooked in butter, they are ready and any cooking after that only serves to make them tough and dry. Keep warm for as short a time as possible while the pan is deglazed with the sherry etc. I also find the dish too sweet, omit the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States