Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is perfect if you are searching for low-fat or low-carb recipes. My husband is doing low- carbs and I am doing low-fat/calories. I made these changes: 1 C. each peppers and onions, 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes with juice, 1C. spinach instead of green beans, (the green beans seemed out of place to me). Served mine over rice, his over low-carb pasta. We topped it with Parmesan cheese. We both really enjoyed this but thought it could have been a little "saucier". Next time will try adding 1/2 C. chicken broth and 1/2 C. tomato sauce and see if that does the trick, but there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was a hit with my family. My husband, who dislikes mushrooms and green peppers, really liked it. He cleaned his plate, mushrooms and peppers included. My kids enjoyed it as well. I, like most moms, look for ways to include as many vegetables as I can in every meal. I also omitted the green beans. I used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic and added a can of tomato sauce for added liquid. For added color and veggies I included yellow and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fabulous and easy.. I made a few changes. I diced fresh roma tomatoes instead of using canned, used 1 c of chopped onion and 1/2 c chopped pepper. Recipe didn't specify what to sautee so I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The fresh veggies made it taste like something straight from the garden. Excellent recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This recipe was very good and allowed me the chance to use my tomatoes out of the garden! My kids and husband also liked it, but I will double the tomatoes when I make it again (and add a little salt!) Was great with some parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This was the featured chicken dish for last saturday. Thank you for suggesting this recipe, it was excellent and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this in a rush before I had work and my fiance had class, it was so fast and I had nearly everything for the recipe already in my house! I loved it and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
my husband loved it and my kids (3 toddlers) scraped their plates clean and had seconds. i did as others suggested and added extra garlic. i didn't have whole tomatoes so i used a couple roma tomatoeos and a can of Italian stewed tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano. delicious! will have to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
OK, I took some of the tips from others, including adding some chicken stock and it wasn't that dry. I don't think I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I really liked this. I added garlic and italian seasonings. I used asparagus instead of green beans! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delightful! My only change was removing green beans and adding mushrooms. LOADS of flavor - whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States