Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I really enjoyed this! It's so easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe to a "T" and found there is no need for any modifications. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good. I ommitted the green beans but added zuccini, carrots, mushrooms and tomato paste as well as a half can of water. I served it over rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
my husband loved it and my kids (3 toddlers) scraped their plates clean and had seconds. i did as others suggested and added extra garlic. i didn't have whole tomatoes so i used a couple roma tomatoeos and a can of Italian stewed tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano. delicious! will have to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very simple, very tasty. We really enjoyed this! I used about twice as much chicken, a can of diced tomatoes since I was out of fresh, and at least a tablespoon or more of oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is a great recipe to sneak in vegetables. My somewhat picky eaters devoured this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I love this recipe!! OK, so green beans are my worst enemy therefore, I just left them out. But the rest was fabulous! I put it over some rice and-so yummy! I added some chicken broth and lots of extra garlic as other reviewers had suggested and it was delicous! Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Brady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
We loved this. I took the advice of others and omitted the green beans but added mushrooms, more garlic, and white wine. We put the dish over linguine and topped it with shredded parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGOHANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fabulous and easy.. I made a few changes. I diced fresh roma tomatoes instead of using canned, used 1 c of chopped onion and 1/2 c chopped pepper. Recipe didn't specify what to sautee so I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The fresh veggies made it taste like something straight from the garden. Excellent recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I really liked this chicken, I added a little white wine to it, and it really helped the flavor. My husband thought it was a bit bland, so I would suggest using more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I was a little leary of the green beans in this, but I decided to try it. The dish was a huge hit. I almost triple the amount of garlic, because we are huge garlic fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States