Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Was inspired by a recent episode of Bobby Flay's Throwdown show where he challenged a firehouse cook to make chicken cacciatore. I had never made this before, and this particular recipe is extremly easy and tasy. Served it with dry wide egg noodles. We had absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This dish was pretty good though it took me longer than 20min to make. I used packaged chicken and would use home cooked next time as the packaged stuff was rather salty. I also cooked the beans with the onion and green pepper since I like them really soft. I'd probably use chopped stewed tomatoes next time. It was a good healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was excellent...Than I tried it with sausage (yes I know, then you can't call it "chicken cacciatore", but I just wanted to experiment, and it was awesome. I agree with adding mushrooms instead of greenbeans! It was a real crowd pleaser (especially for some super picky children)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I'm a terrible cook, and even I didn't mess this one up! Tasty, healthy, and a great way to sneak a lot of veggies into my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I am trying to cook healthier meals to help my husband loose weight. This one is a keeper. I didn't have cooked chicken, so I saved time by using frozen chicken tenderlions nuked in the microwave. I broke them up into bit size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparks55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My husband made this for me because I had a cold. It came out pretty well, but he noted that the recipe works better as a sauce if you double the listed amount of tomatoes. (I also thought it would be tasty with diced tomatoes, but that's probably just a personal preference.) Yummy stuff, though, and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this in a rush before I had work and my fiance had class, it was so fast and I had nearly everything for the recipe already in my house! I loved it and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is so easy and so good. If you don't have cooked chicken on hand just cook it with the onion and green peppers. was very pleased with how quickly this came together. I served this on whole wheat spaghetti. It would be great on rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
good quick meat, added a little lemon juice and replace the green beans with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this using 1/2 can of Italian diced tomatoes and spinach. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States