Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delightful! My only change was removing green beans and adding mushrooms. LOADS of flavor - whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
super easy and delicious! we ate it over brown rice and it was even better leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My husband really likes this recipe. It is best with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We made this and used whole frozen green beans and peas and also extra garlic and served it over bow tie noodles and it was delicious, we will definately make this again for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I really liked the simplicity of this recipe. All the ingredients are fresh and healthy which makes it even better. I made just a few adjustments: I used 3 cloves of garlic. Replaced the oregano with dried basil. I did not peel my tomatoes, but I used extra ones all chopped up so I can make the dish saucier -- It still was not as saucy as I would have liked so next time, I might add some wine for extra liquid/flavor. The recipe is kind of bland the way it is so I added some salt, pepper and cayenne. Served over white rice. Still not spectacular but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I thought it could have used a little more spice, but of course I used four whole ripe tomatoes (diced) so it might be my fault. :) My husband LOVED it and has asked for it twice since I made it a week ago...! The one thing I will be doing next time is evening out the ratio between veggies and meat (I'm a veggie girl!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
needed more spices but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was good, healthy and very easy to make. I used white wine as suggested and then added some light feta cheese I had left over which added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I add a bit of tomato sauce and cook 4 whole vine ripe tomatoes in it. And time to time I subsitute the green beans for green peppers. It is amazing none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Pretty good, and easy. Served it with rice and was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States