Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I thought the recipe needed a little help. To bring out some more flavor I added a little bit of white wine to the sauce and a touch of sugar. I opted not to use green beans and used red pepper instead. I also let it simmer together for quite sometime. My husband and mother-in-law loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I really enjoyed this! It's so easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe to a "T" and found there is no need for any modifications. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good. I ommitted the green beans but added zuccini, carrots, mushrooms and tomato paste as well as a half can of water. I served it over rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
my husband loved it and my kids (3 toddlers) scraped their plates clean and had seconds. i did as others suggested and added extra garlic. i didn't have whole tomatoes so i used a couple roma tomatoeos and a can of Italian stewed tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano. delicious! will have to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very simple, very tasty. We really enjoyed this! I used about twice as much chicken, a can of diced tomatoes since I was out of fresh, and at least a tablespoon or more of oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is a great recipe to sneak in vegetables. My somewhat picky eaters devoured this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I love this recipe!! OK, so green beans are my worst enemy therefore, I just left them out. But the rest was fabulous! I put it over some rice and-so yummy! I added some chicken broth and lots of extra garlic as other reviewers had suggested and it was delicous! Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Brady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
We loved this. I took the advice of others and omitted the green beans but added mushrooms, more garlic, and white wine. We put the dish over linguine and topped it with shredded parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGOHANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fabulous and easy.. I made a few changes. I diced fresh roma tomatoes instead of using canned, used 1 c of chopped onion and 1/2 c chopped pepper. Recipe didn't specify what to sautee so I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The fresh veggies made it taste like something straight from the garden. Excellent recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I really liked this chicken, I added a little white wine to it, and it really helped the flavor. My husband thought it was a bit bland, so I would suggest using more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States