Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Taking the advice of others, I seasoned the sauce and used 1 can each crean of chicken & cream of mushroom. It makes a lot of sauce (half would do fine), which I served over mashed potatoes, so I froze the excess for use next week over breaded, baked chicken breast. It also has kind of a strong wine flavor, but we liked it. VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Tried it with tomato soup instead of cream of celery, and turned out quite tasty. Every one kept going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UnkWillow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was just O.K. Nothing special at all but was definitely quick and easy! I did season the chicken with seasoning salt. Next time I will bread and brown the chicken first and double the amount of wine. This also makes pleanty of sauce which is great for serving over some buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
The chicken was great the first night, but the leftovers were even better. I added a bag of frozen vegetables and two cups leftover cooked rice to make a great casserole. There was more than enough sauce to make a really creamy, delicious casserole. I'll keep this recipe close to hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
So good and so easy! I used cream of potato and cream of chicken soup because I'm not a big fan of celery. I also substituted apple juice for the white wine and used light sour cream. Yummy! Next time I think I will cut back on the sauce though, because I found that the chicken was almost too "smothered." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was one of the best recipes I have ever tried. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
My family really liked this recipe. It's a bit higher in fat than we're used to, but the simple fix is to use fat-free cream of celery soup, and use reduced fat (or light) sour cream. Add some egg noodles and you won't have any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. MANGIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Awesome, I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and it was great!! Everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very good - made moist chicken, but would use cream of mushroom soup next time instead of cream of celery soup (just a personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was very easy to make, what a great recipe. Next time I will add more spices for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States