Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Wow! Super easy and delicious! Yesterday was the first really chilly day this season and I wanted something warm and comforting for dinner. This did the trick! My husband was so impressed, and it only took a few minutes to throw together! Before pouring the mixture on, I sprinkled the chicken with ground pepper, garlic salt and some italian seasoning. Mine didn't come out too soupy as I added extra chicken so I'd have enough for my husband for lunch the next day and put some in the freezer for another quick meal. Served over egg noodles with a side of broccoli. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was easy, but that's about the only positive thing I can find to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Beard Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My large family loves this! The flavor is fantastic [the white wine makes it!!]. It's so simple...a no-brainer. I serve this over/with noodles or rice. This is now a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This dish was wonderful. My family loved it. I served it with mash potatoes and used the sauce as gravy, but my son also said that it would great over noodles. This is going to be served again! Plus it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
very tasty chicken very tender... Didn't use the celery soup and only used 2 chicken breasts was very good but to mucu sauce left over at end... Maybe put it on fries or potatoes??? Just am idea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Let it cool before you try to eat!!! It smelled so good we could not wait. I used one mushroom and one cream of chicken. My husband is still talking about it. I would skip the wine all together next time. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I too seasoned the chicken, but this was very good and very easy--I only had three chicken breasts, but even w/four, I think the "sauce" could be reduced almost by half and still be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Love this recipe, but we put it over rice in a casserole dish, great for a dinner casserole. Asparagus sounds great as well, we used green beans, served with hot rolls. Next time egg noodles and asparagus for sure. Ideas galore on this recipe. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is not a "fancy" dish, but my husband loved it. I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken. It looks like a lot of sauce, but if you serve it with a full pound of egg noodles, they soak up the sauce and it is fabulous. I also served it with a side of steamed asparagus. I did find I needed to cook it for more than one hour, but I have an old stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
May not be fancy but it is good. Like others I used cream of chicken and cream of mushroom and added frozen mixed vegtables. After baking I served it over egg noodles and had a quick, easy, and very tasty complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States