Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My family and I liked this recipe and it was just what I wanted. Simple and filling. I added some old bay seasoning and dried basil since others seem to think it needed more seasoning. I used a Riesling wine, Harrow Estates Vidal to be exact. I will definitely make it again and try some variations in soup and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Love this recipe, but we put it over rice in a casserole dish, great for a dinner casserole. Asparagus sounds great as well, we used green beans, served with hot rolls. Next time egg noodles and asparagus for sure. Ideas galore on this recipe. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My large family loves this! The flavor is fantastic [the white wine makes it!!]. It's so simple...a no-brainer. I serve this over/with noodles or rice. This is now a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Made this last night for supper and the familiy loved it. It was very easy to make and it tastet just sooo yummy .... made enought for some left overs and can't wait to eat it again. I bet it would taste good with some cheese on or in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
added 1/4 tsp each of garlic salt, pepper, cumin. Tried both micro & baked and Microwave won hands down. Med high for 10 min. with no sauce, then add sauce last 5 min. IT WAS DELICIOUS. And done in 15 minutes. Tender and juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Wow! Super easy and delicious! Yesterday was the first really chilly day this season and I wanted something warm and comforting for dinner. This did the trick! My husband was so impressed, and it only took a few minutes to throw together! Before pouring the mixture on, I sprinkled the chicken with ground pepper, garlic salt and some italian seasoning. Mine didn't come out too soupy as I added extra chicken so I'd have enough for my husband for lunch the next day and put some in the freezer for another quick meal. Served over egg noodles with a side of broccoli. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Delicious! Sooo easy and very good! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This dish was wonderful. My family loved it. I served it with mash potatoes and used the sauce as gravy, but my son also said that it would great over noodles. This is going to be served again! Plus it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Awesome, I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and it was great!! Everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I added garlic powder,black pepper,paprika, sliced fresh mushrooms and used cr of chicken/cr of mushroom soup.For a quick meal you cant beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States