Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Wow! Super easy and delicious! Yesterday was the first really chilly day this season and I wanted something warm and comforting for dinner. This did the trick! My husband was so impressed, and it only took a few minutes to throw together! Before pouring the mixture on, I sprinkled the chicken with ground pepper, garlic salt and some italian seasoning. Mine didn't come out too soupy as I added extra chicken so I'd have enough for my husband for lunch the next day and put some in the freezer for another quick meal. Served over egg noodles with a side of broccoli. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
REALLY EAASY!! and very good- added garlic powder, pepper, season salt- then baked with saltine cracker crumb topping, drizled with small at of butter for an extra 10 min at 475 until browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I really liked this recipe, but had to add some spices, garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper, and cumin. Overall a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
So good and so easy! I used cream of potato and cream of chicken soup because I'm not a big fan of celery. I also substituted apple juice for the white wine and used light sour cream. Yummy! Next time I think I will cut back on the sauce though, because I found that the chicken was almost too "smothered." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
added 1/4 tsp each of garlic salt, pepper, cumin. Tried both micro & baked and Microwave won hands down. Med high for 10 min. with no sauce, then add sauce last 5 min. IT WAS DELICIOUS. And done in 15 minutes. Tender and juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Love this recipe, but we put it over rice in a casserole dish, great for a dinner casserole. Asparagus sounds great as well, we used green beans, served with hot rolls. Next time egg noodles and asparagus for sure. Ideas galore on this recipe. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My large family loves this! The flavor is fantastic [the white wine makes it!!]. It's so simple...a no-brainer. I serve this over/with noodles or rice. This is now a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I thought this recipe was good. The wine was a bit strong in the flavor so I'd make it again with a little less wine or chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Deliciously simple! This is one of those clever little recipes you use when you have friends over and don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen, but still want to impress them with your culinary skills. Play around with different kinds of soup, they all seem to tast great in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Very bland. If I made this one again, I'd add lots of spices. The chicken was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States