Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I thought this to be easy made but very bland taste-wise. Maybe different soups and spices would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Sorry. This was just not good. I even added some garlic and salt and pepper because others said it needed something extra. Neither my husband nor I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
add more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I thought this was really a tasty and easy dish. For some odd reason,I didn't have Cr.of anything soup in my pantry,which never happens,but I did have a can of turkey gravy,so I mixed that with the sour cream and wine. Like the other reviewers,I added some seasonings like garlic powder and salt and pepper. I also browned the chicken on the stove top before I baked it,just to brown it. I have this thing about eating white chicken from the oven,in a sauce like that it never browns up too well. I added fresh mushrooms and it all tasted pretty good. I think I'll experiment with the soup types when making this again. Also,I took the advice of another reviewer who only used one can and it was plenty to cover the chicken,and spoon some over as a sauce before serving.Thanks for a great recipe...I'll make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
not bad. I added garlic and pepper and served over No Yoke Noodles. Substituted celery soup for Chicken soup. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I added garlic powder,black pepper,paprika, sliced fresh mushrooms and used cr of chicken/cr of mushroom soup.For a quick meal you cant beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Well, it was a Sunday night, all the grocery stores were closed on the island where I was living, and the cupboard was almost empty. No, I didn't have any sour cream. No, I didn't have cream of celery soup. But I used the only two soups on hand -- cheddar cheese and cream of mushroom --added white wine, served the chicken mixture over noodles, and my husband liked it! I think the moral of this story is that chicken breasts baked in any creamy mixture will turn out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loved this. I didn't have mushrooms or peas, but I think this would also be a good flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I thought it was okay, I really haven't had much luck with any recipe I try that calls for white wine. My kids wouldn't even touch it, not even my one year old who eats everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Delicious! Sooo easy and very good! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States