Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is super easy an very tasty! My hubby and I loved it.I don't usually have sour cream in the house so I just used the cream of mushroom soup and a cup of pinot grigiot. It smells very fancy while backing. I made this last night and used the extra sauce to poor over pasta. I served with steamed brocoli and garlic bread in addition to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Arverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I adapted half to be vegetarian for myself and it was wonderful! To do so, just buy Quarn Naked Cutlets, thaw and treat just like the regular chicken--only stick it in the oven half way though cooking, for about 30 mins. I made this for a dinner for my boyfriend and another couple. I loved that it is simple enough to whip up, stick in the oven, enjoy a nice glass of wine and apps with your guests, throw in the pasta and dinner is served! I did seasoned the chicken before covering in the sauce--a few dashes of Jane's Crazy Salt and Jane's Crazy Pepper, Italian seasoning, and fresh ground black pepper. I also added fresh mushrooms, and used reduced fat sour cream. I served over No-Yolk egg noodles with a salad and roasted asparagus. I've seen others say the sauce was thin, but ours was fine--we used it as sauce on the noodles. I do not think I would like this dish over rice, however. Dinner was a big hit, I was able to enjoy my company, and my friend asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for seasoning the chicken before baking and one other addition. My crew likes things a bit spicy so I added a can of drained tomatoes with green chilies into the soup mixture. Perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Quick, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made a few minor adjustments as others suggeted like seasoning the chicken with salt, cracked pepper, and garlic. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms. I did not have cream of celery soup so I mixed a can of cream of mushroom soup with a can of cream of chicken. The results were extremely good. My family loved it and has asked me to add this recipe to our rotation. I served it over noodles. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was great. I made this for the guy that I'm dating and he loved it. I added some fresh mushrooms, an onion, some garlic powder, rosemary, thyme, and Italian seasoning and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. I served it over wild rice. The only thing I didn't like is that there was alot of extra sauce and it was a little salty. The next time I make this I will only use one can of cream of mushroom instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alden, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. We ended up putting corn in the mix cause we were planning on having corn that evening. I'd make it again but somehow give the chicken more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
added more wine, pretty good considering how easy it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I tried to lighten this up a bit by using reduced fat soup and nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. This came out very soupy. I think if there were rice under the chicken and soup sauce, it would've come out much better. I may try this again and add the rice. I also added garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper, but I think it could've used even more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is a great, easy recipe. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom (what I had on hand) about 1/4 cup white balsalmic vinagar in place of white wine,a tablespoon of mild curry powder, and threw in a small bag of mixed frozen veg over the chicken. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pep . It was wonderful! The whole family loved it, and the chicken was very moist and tasty. Try this one, I thought it might be a bit plain, but the sauce is wonderful, quite elegant. I am having a dinner for my Mom's birthday, and will be serving this to the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States