Easy Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
A new favorite! Can also use cream of mushroom soup. I changed the servings to 6 and used 7 breasts and there was still plenty of sauce. My only problem was when I covered it, the sauce and chicken on top wasn't cooking. Did anyone else have this problem? So I had to remove the foil and cook 1/2 hour more. All in all came out delish! I also seasoned the chicken with salt,pepper and garlic powder ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecookandbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was pretty good. I put in canned cream of mushroom soup instead of condensed cream of celery soup. I mixed a little water with it. I also served it on rice, and added garlic powder and salt, as it was recommended from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe was just okay. Preparing the meal was very easy but it took forever to cook and my family was complaining they were hungry. I used only one can of soup, onion powder, pepper, cumin and garlic powder to add some spices like the other suggestions said to do. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top and crushed up some butter crackers. The chicken was very moist. Would maybe make again if I had 1-1.5 hrs to wait for a meal to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy Peasy to make....Picky eating middle schooler ate it all w/ 2nds... lightly seasoned the chickn before adding sauce.... SUGGEST placing on a dish on a cookie sheet tray because it tends to boil over. I have to clean out the oven now because i didnt do this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very easy, delicious, and great as a leftover! I sprinkled some season salt on my chicken since others said it was bland, it came out a tad too salty. Next time I'll go easy on the season. The chicken was very moist, I used eight breasts, it was perfect, not too much cream. Kids loved it! I served it over white rice, adding to my staple dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The sauce is delicious. Makes alot so serve with rice or noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy to make! We had Jasmine (Asian) White rice as the side. I will be adding spices next time, just for some "kick"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The bland looking picture should have been a tip-off. Made the dish following the recipe and it had no flavor to it at all. Adding noodles only added carbohydrates, not flavor. The only reason I gave it one star is because it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good! Will add some additional spices such as garlic and pepper to the sauce the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I substituted chicken broth for the white wine and added some seasonings. Easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States