Easy Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My husband LOVED these! Next time I think I will try to put a chunk of mozzarella in the middle of each - like a chicken mozzarella stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Excellent. Finally ground chicken recipe with taste. The clove was a real surprise. Some reviews mentioned leaving out/forgetting the ricotta. I highly recommend using it. It was worth the effort. I swapped out the ketchup for chili sauce. It was the right thing to do if you want a light "red-flavored kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
had fun making and eating these things! def one of my favs :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jered Sturgill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I left out the ricotta (forgot to buy) and the cloves. I did notice that the 2 eggs seemed to make the mixture very "wet" so I added some bread crumbs to make it easier to handle. I also didn't have crackers on hand so I crushed some corn flakes. I'm not a fan of hot oil but it was easy to make and my husband and I both loved them. I made a honey mustard dipping sauce for them as well. I would probably make this again but might try baking them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very tasty! I actually flattened mine in the pan and created a "cake" instead of a ball; they resembled crab or salmon cakes. My husband loved them and suggested we make sandwiches out of the leftovers--yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I actually baked these instead of frying them. I also added a little minced garlic. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were very good, although I changed a few things. I used ground turkey because I didn't have ground chicken and I replaced the cloves with fresh garlic. Instead of frying I baked them. They turned out very well. Next time I would use the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Tasty! Didn't have ricotta, but will try again using it (drain first?). Let the mixture sit (or in fridge) for 10 minutes to absorb some of the moisture before handling. Used corn flakes as coating also and baked at 425 for 20 minutes, lightly spraying foil on cookie sheet first and also lightly spraying patties with oil. Mozarella cheese spilled out for me when baking though, not sure how to fix that. Everyone liked. Is a keeper for a healthier patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I didnt have ricotta cheese and thought it was just fine without it. I did as soemone else suggested and baked instead of fried these at 425 for 20 minutes... everyone finished their plates including my 5 and 2 year olds. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I found that leaving out the ricotta and cloves and adding a little sour cream and extra cheese made for a very moist chicken ball. Also, I noticed many people had trouble getting their chicken balls to say together and/or found them hard to handle. I solved this by refrigerating the balls for about 30 minutes after I made them. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and found them to be delicious! I made a homemade marinara sauce to dip them in and it was a huge hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States