Easy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good basic recipe. In prepping the chicken I seared a couple of boneless/skinless breasts in EVOO with some Italian seasoning, then let them cool and diced them up. Rather than using frozen mixed veggies I used the same size package of broccoli florets. My only complaint is that I found the recipe straight up to be too "chunky" in that there was too much stuff in the sauce and not enough actual sauce. To fix that I recommend either holding back some of the veggies or adding more sauce. I made the full recipe and as a single guy I'm happy to have leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrinderCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Thank you! Quick and easy but super tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Fixed it tonight. My husband told me it was by far the best chicken Alfredo he has had. This was so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very easy to make. The only minor change I made was to use 3 chicken breasts vs 2. The next time I may add shrimp. I added frozen broccoli. This was a hit in my household. It yielded more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lewis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Pretty good!A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marayasmom1029
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
T his recipe turnled out great. Just made a few tweeks. Seasoned the chicken while cooking, added broccoli instead of mixed vegetables and added a can of mushrooms. Made some garlic toast and this dish was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We all liked it. My husband is pretty picky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
always a go to when I needs to make a quick supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Simple cut the recipe in half for one person. Didn't add in the milk or frozen veggies. I also used frozen alfredo cubes and added extra cheese,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Easy. A jar of store bought sauce, some chicken, a box of fettuccini, and fresh broccoli florets. Kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States