Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was really wonderful! I did change it just a little. I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and poltry seasoning. I also used 4 cloves of garlic. I used a blender instead of a food processer because I was afraid of the texture. The sause was smooth and creamy, I would never have known it was a lower fat recipe. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe tastes OK, but is very easy and is healthiest white sauce I have found. I will make it again. If you are looking for a very creamy, traditional alfredo sauce then find a recipe with cream because you won't be happy with this low-cal substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was a very good recipe. I had a couple of changes, but nothing too major. I didn't have any flour, so I used Chicken frying mix (which is mostly flour base with seasonings). And I also added McCormick’s Chicken seasoning while it was simmering. This combo adds flavor and complements the chicken very well. I didn't have to add any salt. My family enjoyed! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
A vert tasty lowfat recipe!!! My children both loved it. I put it on top of home made noodles from this site and it was great!!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a fantastic, virtually guilt-free, base sauce! I embellished with the spices as other reviewers did & added sauteed onions and bell peppers (omitted minced onion), and boy was it rich! I doubt anyone could tell it wasn't heavy cream! Tip: Remember to adjust your sauce accordingly when adding more pasta &/or vegetables to recipe -- I didn't and ended up short on sauce -- better to err on the side of too much in my book ; ) Bon Appetite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very good! Quick and easy to prepare. We look for low fat recipes for our health. Will share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Not bad at all. I used ground chicken which gave it a weird texture; next time I'll use cubed like the recipe calls for. The kids ate it and my man had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
A good facsimile of the real thing...but needed a little more of a zing, I thought. Perhaps a sharper cheese? I added chicken and sauteed mushrooms to mine...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Husband said it was a two ....I'm giving it a three because it wasn't bad......it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
For low calorie, I don't think this can be beat. The sauce was a little bit chalky for my tastes, but my husband couldn't even tell it wasn't the real thing. I don't know if the chalky-ness was the flour, or if I warmed it too long... I just kept waiting for it to get thick, and it never did! The flavor was excellent, though, and I will try this again using cornstarch ? or something instead of the flour and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States