Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Super simple and really delicious! I was a bit reluctant to try it at first but it makes a really nice creamy sauce. I just add a little extra garlic other than that the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary School Drop-Out

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
For low calorie, I don't think this can be beat. The sauce was a little bit chalky for my tastes, but my husband couldn't even tell it wasn't the real thing. I don't know if the chalky-ness was the flour, or if I warmed it too long... I just kept waiting for it to get thick, and it never did! The flavor was excellent, though, and I will try this again using cornstarch ? or something instead of the flour and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This stuff was okay, pretty bland. With a few modifications it could be good, but if you're looking for a real, creamy alfredo, don't try this. This is good either for a quick dinner or using low-fat alternatives. I ended up using more pepper, some italian seasoning, and some fresh parsley on the top for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I really liked this for a quick weeknight dinner. I sauteed the chicken strips in olive oil and garlic. Did everything else in the recipe the same. It would be excellent with mushrooms in the sauce too. I will make this again. I was craving cream sauce and this is a lower fat sauce. I had Penne pasta which held the sauce nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This worked well for a lower-fat alfredo sauce. I made the sauce ahead of time and refrigerated it for a few hours. I was definitely heavy-handed with the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I really wanted to like this. Really. It's so healthy plus so easy...how can you go wrong!? Taste, unfortunately. It just tasted...sour. Even adding more garlic power and onion as others recommended for flavor..it was just off. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I sauteed a whole onion with some minced garlic in butter, then gently stirred in the pureed ingredients. I used whole wheat pasta and fresh grated parmesan. I also sprinkled a little fresh parm over the top when serving. My husband and oldest abhor cottage cheese but inhaled this. The rest of us enjoyed this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I have made this recipe many times since discovering it here on Allrecipes last year. We LOVE it. It's a very healthy alternative to a heavy alfredo sauce dish. It doesn't taste like a full fat recipe, so don't expect that. But if you are used to eating lighter, I bet you will enjoy this simple recipe. I do add more seasoning...like many others mentioned, just play around with the recipe with spices you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a good recipe for being "quick and easy". You will have to season it to your own taste, as it is kind of bland if you do not deviate from the recipe posted. Just play around with it, you will get it. I also added some Parsley for looks. I will upload a picture soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I added some broccoli and used penne pasta. I didn't have a problem with the sauce being too thin like some other reviewers. I just wasn't crazy about the taste-- just a little strange. My husband said he thought it was OK, but didn't go back for seconds or eat the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States