Easy Chicken Alfredo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Taste amazingly good added some vegatables .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thanks for this alfredo recipe, it's different. I made it as written except I used 1/2 c yogurt and 3/4 c chicken broth instead of milk due to an allergy and I doubled the parmesan. Very flavorful and healthier than most alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
we enjoyed this recipe.. i'm lactose intolerant but i can eat most types of cheese.. i used a blender like BANGERS did (i don't own a food processor).. replaced soy milk for regular milk, added more garlic powder and a lot more parm, forgot the onion (doh!) and used chicken sausage instead of breast meat.. i really can't compare this to true alredo sauce since i'm not familiar with it.. but bf said it was close.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I modified the recipe slightly by using 1 tbsp in place of the garlic powder and salt/pepper. I also added 2 tbsp of butter with sauteed red peppers and mushrooms, and omitted the onion. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was AWESOME I really had fun making this Dish it was easy an so very tasty for the amount of time and effort that it required which was hardly any.i highly recommend this I did put fresh chopped basil and some Allspice in it.My nephew who was visiting wanted this and so I tried it and he absolutely loved and so did my Husband.They both said that its a keeper haha!Florence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was great! I cut up two chicken breasts, seasoned them with italian seasoning and cooked them with the onions in some olive oil, then added it to the sauce. I also added some chopped fresh basil to each plate which put this over the top. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make and it was soooo delicious. I changed the minced onion for minced garlic instead (didn't have any minced onion) and loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yum. Great option for a low fat, but still creamy alfredo. I used leftover chicken and seasoned it up with some italian seasoning. Quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a fantastic, virtually guilt-free, base sauce! I embellished with the spices as other reviewers did & added sauteed onions and bell peppers (omitted minced onion), and boy was it rich! I doubt anyone could tell it wasn't heavy cream! Tip: Remember to adjust your sauce accordingly when adding more pasta &/or vegetables to recipe -- I didn't and ended up short on sauce -- better to err on the side of too much in my book ; ) Bon Appetite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love Alfredo sauce, but it's usually so unhealthy. This recipe is a terrific solution! Made it as directed, but was liberal with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States