Easy Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
It is August and all the ingredients are fresh. Threw a bit of onion in. Fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I will definitely make this again! The only change I made was to the jalapeños. I can't take quite that much heat . . . so I substituted 3 TB canned fire-roasted Hatch's green chilis. Loved it! I even think my healthy-wary hubby will like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I should have rated this a long time ago. It has become one of my go-to recipes for picnics and potlucks. The flavors are fresh and just a little surprising. My husband has eaten a batch all by himself. I don't usually add the jalapeños, but that's just my family not liking too much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Good and refreshing. I was going to give it three stars but added one because it was quick to assemble. A similar recipe is Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean and Corn Salsa, which I like better because it has more of a zing and it can be eaten plain, like a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this tonight and was delighted. I used fresh corn and added a little more of the dressing, very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this last night even though I was skeptical because it seemed so simple. I have lots of the ingredients from our garden and so I gave it a try. It was amazingly delicious, so much so that it was devoured by a family that doesn't even like cucumber. We will have this as a side with any Mexican entry. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Dressing is super easy, and the vegetables are quick to assemble . Makes a perfect summer side dish with all those fresh-from-the-garden ingredients. And it's very pretty, too, with all the reds and yellows and greens. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is deelish! I used tomatoes, cukes, and basil from my garden, and fresh corn cut off the cob. I didn't change anything except I didn't have a jalapeno, which I think would have been great, but this was great without it. Everyone that tried it loved it and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really good. We had this on a day that was 37 outside. Very refreshing. Will make it again FOR SURE! Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow. I did not have time to refrigerate before eating. Would have been even better colder (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It is waiting in the fridge for supper tomorrow... but without the 'party-ing' time, the hubs rates it thumbs up! I used fresh corn on the cob, cut off from leftovers tonight (3 ears worth)and Sweet 100 tomatoes which are a little larger than cherry tomatoes.... can't wait! -- PS, it was a delicious hit! Keep well for a couple of days, I recommend trying it if you are considering it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States