Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great easy meal! I did add minced garlic and onion to my turkey, while it was browning. Then add a can of diced tomatoes w/ onion, celery, and green pepper, along with the spaghetti sauce. I quartered my zucchinis and cut into large chunks, and it took about 45 min at 350 to fully cook them. Still it was worth the wait. Even my husband, who isn't a big veggie guy, went back for seconds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsjag3990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Added onion and garlic, nixed the corn. Used homeade spaghetti sauce and added a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Tons of cheese on top. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not very impressed. It was watery and the zucchini was not cooked. I should have read all the reviews and known to cut the zucchini into smaller pieces. Definitely needs some seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved it! My whole family loved it. From my 2 year old to my 30 year old husband. It's hard to get my kids (and hubby) to eat zucchini, but they all loved this. I probably would add a bit more spices next time, cause it could have had a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My husband really liked it, but I didn't care for it. I thought the Zucchini was suppose to soften while baking, and when we cut into it, it was still kinda hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I sauteed garlic, onions & the ground turkey. I also browned the zucchini before I baked it and put it over rice like other reviews. It was good, but I would definitely say it wasn't anything special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was a very quick and easy meal that used up some odds and ends that I had in the fridge. I'll make it again, using whatever I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this last night for me and my husband with a few changes. I cut the zucchini in rounds and spread them out on the bottom of the baking dish and I sprinkled parm. cheese on it,also I used ground beef (my husband hates turkey) and used mozz cheese. But it was good and it customizable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Pretty good. It would make a good spagetti sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Excellent. I used chicken sausage and it was so woderful! You can add any vegetables. The zucchini can be cut into long strips (like lasagna noodles) or chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States