Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was very easy to make and pretty good, I must say. Some more flavor wouldn't hurt, next time I'll try some of the suggestions some of the other reviwers mentioned. All in all, this is a good and quick meal to make for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A very good recipe. slightly bland-next time i will try the ideas for adding alternative items, onion, garlic- will definitely SHRED THE ZUCCHINI-esp if you have kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this, and added a little green and red pepper, onion chopped and minced garlic, I sliced the zucchini thin with a veggie peeler added Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese made it almost like a lasagna layered the meat, cheeses and veggies and spaghetti sauce and layered more zucchini etc. etc. It was really good the sauce was runny so we soaked it up with some garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great, even my 10 year old ate the zucchini and I thought he would pick it out. Added sliced onion and diced garlic on top of zucchini, used mozarella cheese and broiled it to make it more "Italian" (no corn). Was a bit runny, but it didn't bother anyone at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The recipe was okay, although it was a little runny for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
After browning the sausage, I added to the skillet, diced zucchini, fresh mushrooms, onions, and spaghetti sauce, when the vegetables were done I thickened it slightly with corn starch, and left cook another few minutes. Served on plates with cheese piled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I thought this recipe was simple, which was great. Hubby liked it, so also a plus. Might try to add a few things next time. Can be easily varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a good recipe, just a bit bland. I kicked it up a notch (groan) by sauteing the zucchini halves in olive oil, black pepper, thyme, basil, minced onion and garlic powder. After I made sure they were 'soft' enough I placed them in the casserole dish and used ground chicken (cooked in the same pan as the zucchini so that the seasonings were still around, I just added salt). Mixed the corn with the chicken for the last five minutes and then poured that mix over the squash. Topped with some Bertoli's Sun-Dried Tomato sauce. Baked for the time suggested and then addded a bunch of cheese on top. It turned out pretty good, but I think next time I will just cut up the zucchini instead of halving it. It's just too bulky and hard to serve. Plus, I had an overabundance of juice for some reason. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Mine turned out very watery! I sauteed the sliced zucchini in a little butter, garlic powder & basil and put n 8x8 dish, then sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter & a little salt to make them sweat, and put on top of zukes. Then cooked turkey and added some creole seasoning for flavor. Topped with spaghetti sauce and baked (covered) 25 mins, did not add corn. Removed foil & added shredded cheese, baked 10 mins. Kids thought it was okay but I liked the low-carb-ness of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This went over GREAT with my 4 year old! He normally hates veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States