Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
New family favorite, hubs didn't miss the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used kielbasa turkey instead of ground and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Love it! I looked at this and thought "um, really?" but it's fantastic! I tried it the way it says the first time. The second time I sliced the zucchini thinner and layered it with a cottage cheese and egg mixture in the middle and it was great. I like it becuase I can make lasagna now but don't have to do all the work of boiling noodles :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Recipe is a good base but needs some added touches like garlic, onion, salt & pepper. I used fresh corn instead of canned and shredded the zucchini. Served it with tortilla chips. Would make a great party dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Wanted to add so many additional ingredients. Just felt it needed more. Totally followed other reviews and added Mozzarella cheese, jalapenos (a must), onion and mushrooms as well as omitted the corn. We also cut up the tortillas. After the changes would so rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny-n-Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great start! Additional seasonings highly recommended to the zucchini, a great noodle free version of a lasagna recipe. Making 2nd batch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We LOVED this! I recently was put on a low carb diet, & pasta is my favorite foods. This really satisfied my craving. I didn't miss the pasta at all! Next time, I want to add fresh mushrooms. My husband ate his with a side of seafood sauce that he'd dip each bite in & he said it reminded him of fried zucchini, which he loves. Super easy recipe that smelled devine as it was baking. Even though I thoroughly dried the zucchini after washing it, there was quite a bit of 'juice' in the bottom of the dish, which I will freeze to use as part of a vegetable soup base, as it has great flavor. This will be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Deish! My Husband loved this! and so did I. I used beef, Cheesey spaghetti sauce and Mozzarella cheese. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. I had some ground turkey in the fridge and I needed a fast dinner solution. I chose to make this recipe and I am happy that I did. First, I browned the ground turkey turned off the heat, then added shredded zucchini and set aside. Then in another pan I softened onions, diced roma tomatoes, portabella mushroom in olive oil. Once they were nice and soft I combined with the browned turkey and zucchini and added 1/3 can of corn and ragu spaghetti sauce (it's the best in my opinion). I decided to add some extra seasonings because some other reviews said the recipe could use seasoning. I added all seasoning, garlic salt, italian seasoning and garlic and onion powder. I mixed it all up topped it with shredded mexican cheese and then topped it off with a little ground black pepper. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. While this was baking, I steamed some white rice and when everything was done I served the white rice with the zucchini bake on top with some parmesean texas toast. It came out sooooo good! My husband can be a bit picky when it comes to taste and texture, and he said it was great. My 6 year old liked it too. This is an easy, tasty recipe that will be a crowd pleaser. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My zucchini didn't cook as much as I would have liked, so I would say cook time 30-35 minutes, then uncover and top w/ cheese, bake another 50-10. I don't know if it was the dish I used (pyrex circular), but after 25 minutes, it was cooked but not HOT. The taste, however, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States